For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

29 Trains from (CAN)KANNUR to (BDJ)VADAKARA

Address: Pedestrian Overpass, Kannur, Kerala 670001, India

Station Code: CAN

Station Name: KANNUR

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 278

Station Traffic: High

Address: Vadakara Railway Station, Vadakara, Kerala 673101, India

Station Code: BDJ

Station Name: VADAKARA

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 222

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
16628WEST COAST EXPCAN00:30BDJ01:080:38M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,16628 Status
22638WEST COAST EXPCAN00:45BDJ01:250:40M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,22638 Status
22852SRC VIVEK EXPCAN01:05BDJ01:440:39SU2A,3A,SL,22852 Status
12618MNGLA LKSDP EXPCAN03:20BDJ03:580:38M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,12618 Status
12081JAN SHATABDICAN04:45BDJ05:220:37M,TU,TH,F,SACC,2S,12081 Status
16308ALLEPPEY EXPCAN05:00BDJ05:420:42M,TU,W,F,SUCC,2S,16308 Status
16314ERNAKULAM EXPCAN05:00BDJ05:420:42TH,SACC,2S,16314 Status
16649PARASURAM EXPCAN07:20BDJ08:020:42M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16649 Status
16345NETRAVATI EXPCAN07:40BDJ08:180:38M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16345 Status
16860MAQ CHENNAI EXPCAN09:30BDJ10:140:44M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,2S,16860 Status
16605ERNAD EXPRESSCAN09:55BDJ10:380:43M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16605 Status
01065LTT ERS SPECIALCAN11:55BDJ12:330:38W2A,3A,SL,01065 Status
01067LTT TEN SPECIALCAN11:55BDJ12:330:38SA2A,3A,SL,01067 Status
22609INTERCITY EXPCAN13:50BDJ14:290:39M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,22609 Status
16306ERNAKULAM EXPCAN14:35BDJ15:140:39M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16306 Status
12602CHENNAI MAILCAN15:40BDJ16:190:39M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,12602 Status
16333VRL TVC EXPRESSCAN16:05BDJ16:430:38F2A,3A,SL,16333 Status
16335NAGERCOIL EXPCAN16:05BDJ16:430:38SA2A,3A,SL,16335 Status
19260BVC KCVL EXPCAN16:05BDJ16:430:38M2A,3A,SL,19260 Status
16337OKHA ERS EXPRESCAN16:05BDJ16:430:38TU,SU2A,3A,SL,16337 Status
16348TRIVANDRUM EXPCAN17:05BDJ17:440:39M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16348 Status
16528YESVANTPUR EXPCAN18:25BDJ19:040:39M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16528 Status
12686CHENNAI EXPCAN18:35BDJ19:160:41M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,12686 Status
16856PUDUCHERRY EXPCAN19:10BDJ19:490:39F2A,3A,SL,16856 Status
16858PUDUCHERRY EXPCAN19:10MAHE19:390:29SU2A,3A,SL,16858 Status
16603MAVELI EXPRESSCAN20:25BDJ21:090:44M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,16603 Status
16630MALABAR EXPRESSCAN21:20BDJ22:030:43M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,16630 Status
16566YESVANTPUR EXPCAN22:20BDJ22:580:38M2A,3A,SL,16566 Status
17605MAQ KCG EXPRESSCAN22:20BDJ22:580:38W,SA2A,3A,SL,17605 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains



To clear extra rush, Western Railway has decided to run o­ne Weekly “Superfast” summer special train between Indore and Kochuvelli (via Vasai Road).

·Indore – Kochuvelli (Weekly) “Superfast” special train (06 Services)

Train No. 09310 Indore – Kochuvelli (Weekly) “Superfast” special train will leave Indore at 21.05 hrs o­n every Tuesday and will reach Vasai Road next day (Wednesday) at 11.20 hrs and will reach Kochuvelli at 19.10 hrs o­n third day (Thursday). This train will run from 09th June, 2015 to 23th June, 2015.

Similarly, Train No. 09309 Kochuvelli  - Indore (Weekly) “Superfast” special train will leave Kochuvelli  at 11.00 hrs o­n every Friday and will reach Vasai Road the next day (Saturday) at 16.30 hrs and will reach Indore at 07.25 hrs o­n third day (Sunday). This train will run from 12th June, 2015 to 26th June, 2015.

It will have AC 2 Tier, AC 3 tier, Second Class sleeper & Second Class General coaches. 

This train will halt at Dewas, Ujjain, Nagda, Ratlam, Dahod, Vadodara, Surat, Vapi, Boisar, Vasai Road, Panvel, Roha, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Kankavali, Thivim, Madgaon, Karwar, Udupi, Mangalore Jn. Kasaragod, Kannur, Kozhikode, Tirur, Shoranur, Thrisur, Aluva, Ernakulam Jn., Allepey, Kayankulam and Kollam  stations in both the directions.

 The booking of Train No.09310 Indore- Kochuvelli weekly Superfast special train will open o­n 31st May, 2015.


(Sharat Chandrayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer



Indian Railway has introduced the system of issuing of a Photo ID for the differently abled persons which will enable them to book their tickets o­n-line through e-ticketing as well as across the counter.While the persons requiring these ID cards have the option of sending in the required papers by post to the Divisional Offices in Chennai, Tiruchchirappalli, Madurai, Salem, Palakkad and Thiruvananthapuram, Southern Railway has gone o­ne step further to make it more convenient for concession holders to apply for the Railway ID.

In addition to the Divisional Offices which will receive these applications o­n all working dates, the Railway has made arrangements at 36 additional locations for receiving the applications at the railway station between 10.00 and 13.00 hrs. o­n every Tuesday and Thursday.The list of these locations is detailed below.

1. Erode, 2. Karur, 3. Tiruppur, 4. Coimbatore, 5. Udhagamandalam, 6. Dindigul,

7. Virudhunagar, 8. Manamadurai, 9. Tenkasi, 10. Tirunelveli, 11. Tuticorin,

12. Villupuram, 13. Kumbakonam, 14. Thanjavur, 15. Mayiladuthurai, 16. Nagapattinam, 17. Nagercoil, 18. Arakkonam, 19. Katpadi, 20. Chengalpattu, 21. Jolarpettai,

22. Gummidipundi, 23. Puducherry, 24. Kollam, 25. Kottayam, 26. Alappuzha,

27. Ernakulam South, 28. Thrissur, 29. Shoranur, 30. Tirur, 31. Kozhikode,

32. Thalassery, 33. Kannur, 34. Payyanur, 35. Kasaragod and 36. Mangalore.

These 36 locations will commence receiving applications from the 1st of May and continue to do so for a period of two months after which the Divisional Offices alone will continue to receive the applications.

Concession holders, therefore, have the following three options:

1. Send their application by post to the Senior Divisional Commercial Managers of the Divisions concerned.

2. Visit Chennai, Tiruchchirappalli, Madurai, Salem, Palakkad and Thiruvananthapuram Railway Divisional Offices o­n any working day and submit their applications.

3. Submit their applications at the stations listed above o­n any Tuesday or Thursday between 10.00 hrs. and 13.00 hrs.

On completion of verification, the cards can be collected from the place of submission, in person or through an authorized representative o­n Tuesdays and Thursdays.If the concession holder can submit his mobile phone number along with his application, he/she will be intimated by an SMS to collect the card.If not, they may collect the card after three weeks.


Follow us

SouthernRailwayIndia (@SRailwayIndia) | Twitter

Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment