For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

15 Trains from (CTO)CHITTOOR to (SA)SALEM JN

Address: Chittoor Railway Station, Thotapalyam, Chittoor, Andhra Pradesh 517001, India

Station Code: CTO

Station Name: CHITTOOR

Zone: SCR/South Central

Train Frequency Weekly: 172

Station Traffic: High

Address: Salem Junction, Suramangalam, Salem, Tamil Nadu 636005, India

Station Code: SA

Station Name: SALEM JN

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 600

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
17230SABARI EXPCTO01:05SA05:374:32M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,17230 Status
16318HIMSAGAR EXPCTO02:35SA06:273:52M2A,3A,SL,GN,16318 Status
07117HYB ERS SPLCTO03:32SA08:254:53W2A,3A,SL,GN,07117 Status
16353KCG NCJ EXPCTO04:30SA09:355:05W2A,3A,SL,GN,16353 Status
12660GURUDEV EXPRESSCTO04:30SA08:253:55W2A,3A,SL,GN,12660 Status
16688NAVYUG EXPRESSCTO07:30SA11:404:10TH2A,3A,SL,GN,16688 Status
16360PNBE ERS EXPRESCTO11:15SA15:254:10TU2A,3A,SL,GN,16360 Status
07115HYB KCVL SPLCTO11:19SA15:254:06SA2A,3A,SL,GN,07115 Status
22615TPTY CBE EXPCTO15:58SA19:273:29M,W,TH,SACC,2S,GN,22615 Status
16381KANYAKUMARI EXPCTO16:30SA21:074:37M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16381 Status
12646ERS MILLENUM EXCTO17:50SA22:074:17TU2A,3A,SL,GN,12646 Status
12644SWARNA JAYANTICTO17:50SA22:074:17F2A,3A,SL,GN,12644 Status
22851MAQ VIVEK EXPCTO18:30SA22:073:37TH2A,3A,SL,GN,22851 Status
17615KCG MDU EXPCTO18:45SA22:574:12SA2A,3A,SL,GN,17615 Status
12626KERALA EXPRESSCTO22:00SA02:104:10M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,12626 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


364/2019-20 14-10-2019

The following special trains will be run to clear extra rush of passengers.

Special fare special from Tiruchchirappalli to Hyderabad

Train No.07609 Tiruchchirappalli - HyderabadSpecial fare special train will leave Tiruchchirappalliat 06.05 hrs o­n 16th, 23rd & 30th October, 06th, 13th, 20th & 27th November, 04th, 11th, 18th & 25th December-2019, 01st January, 2020 and reach Hyderabad at 04.10 hrs the next day.

Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 3, Sleeper Class –12, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches

Stoppages:  Srirangam, Ariyalur, Vriddhachalam, Villupuram, Tiruvannamalai, Vellore Cant, Katpadi, Chittoor, Pakala, Tirupati, Renigunta, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Tenali, Guntur, Piduguralla, Miriyalaguda, Nalgonda and Secunderabad.

Special fare special from Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central to Secunderabad

Train No.06059 Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Central– Secunderabad Special fare special train will leave Puratchi Thalaivar Dr. M.G. Ramachandran Centralat 19.30 hrs o­n 18th, 20th & 27th October, 01st, 03rd, 08th, 10th, 15th, 17th, 22nd, 24th & 29th November, 01st, 06th, 08th, 13th, 15th, 20th, 22nd, 27th & 29th December, 2019 and reach Secunderabad at 08.25 hrs the next day.

Composition: AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 3, Sleeper Class –12 & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches

Stoppages:  Sullurpetta, Nayudupetta, Gudur, Nellore, o­ngole, Tenali, Guntur, Piduguralla, Miriyalaguda and Nalgonda.

Advance reservations for above special train

will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 15.10.19.

Follow us

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer

363/2019-20 14-10-2019
Introduction of three Passenger ‘Sewa’ train Services in Southern Railway

To ensure better connectivity between smaller towns and important cities, Indian Railways has announced 10 Sewa train Services pan-India. Shri Piyush Goyal, Hon’ble Union Minister of Railways and Commerce & Industry will flag off these train services o­n 15th October, 2019 at 14.00 hrs through Video Conferencing from New Delhi.   Shri Suresh Angadi, Hon’ble Union Minister of State for Railways will also grace the occasion.

In Southern Railway, three  passenger train services will be introduced for the benefit of passengers, namely, Salem-Karur-Salem DEMU, Palani – Coimbatore- Palani Passenger and Pollachi – Coimbatore- Pollachi Passenger services.  Local functions will be held at Salem, Coimbatore and Pollachi respectively.  Hon’ble Members of Pariliament and Legislative Assembly along with other dignitaries will participate in the local functions.

The scheduled timings of regular train services is detailed below: 

ØTrain No.76801/76802 Salem-Karur-Salem DEMU service (6 days a week except Sundays)

Train No.76801 Salem-Karur DEMU service  will depart from Salem at 13.40 hrs and reach Karur at 15.25 hrs the same day. Train No.76802 Karur-Salem DEMU service  will commence from Karur at 11.40 hrs and reach Salem at 13.25 hrs the same day.  These services will have stoppages at Vangal, Mohanur, Namakkal, Kalangani, Rasipuram and Mallur.  The trains will run for 6 days a week except Sundays from both directions.

ØTrain No. 56609/56608  Coimbatore- Palani- Coimbatore Passenger service (Daily)

Train No.56609 Coimbatore-Palani Daily Passenger will leave Coimbatore Jn at 13.45 hrs and reach Palani at 16.40 hrs the same day.  Train No.56608 Palani-Coimbatore Daily Passenger will depart from Palani at 10.45 hrs and reach Coimbatore Jn at 14.10 hrs the same day.   These trains will have stoppages at  Pushpattur, Madathukulam, Maivadi Road, Udumalaipettai, Gomangalam, Pollachi, Kinattukkadavu and Podanur.

ØTrain No. 56184/56183 Pollachi- Coimbatore- Pollachi  Passenger Service (6 days a week except Sundays)

Train No.56184 Pollachi – Coimbatore Passenger will leave Pollachi at 7.30 hrs and reach Coimbatore Jn at 8.40 hrs the same day. Train No.56183 Coimbatore-Pollachi Passenger will depart from Coimbatore Jn at 5.45 hrs and reach Pollachi at 7.00 hrs the same day. These trains will have stoppages at Podanur and Kinattukkadavu and will run for 6 days a week except Sundays from both directions.

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment