For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Search For Trains   

All Major Stations



Address: 855113, India

Station Code: KDPR

Station Name: KUMEDPUR

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Total Unique Trains: 11

Train Frequency Weekly: 63

Station Traffic: Medium

Print Table

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses
13141TESTA TORSA EXP23:1323:152M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
13142TESTA TORSA EXP18:3418:362M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
13147UTTAR BANGA EXP03:2503:305M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
13148UTTAR BANGA EXP20:1620:182M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
13163HATE BAZARE EXP05:5906:012M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
13164HATE BAZARE EXP20:2820:302M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL
15711HWH KIR EXPRESS05:3305:352W2A,3A,SL
15712KIR HWH EXPRESS23:1623:182M2A,3A,SL
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses



To decongest the New Jalpaiguri station and its adjacent sections, it has been decided to change the travel route of some passenger trains along with change of timings and stoppages. The revised route and timings will be effective from 1st March, 2015. Details given below:

1)Train number 15463 / 15464 Balurghat-New Jalpaiguri Intercity Express will now run from Siliguri Jn. via Siliguri – Aluabari section. Accordingly train number 15464 Siliguri Jn. – Balurghat Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 09-50hrs. via Bagdogra, Thakurganj and Aluabari Road to arrive Balurghat at 16-15 hrs. While train number 15463 Balurghat – Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will leave Balurghat at  10-30hrs. via Aluabari Road, Thakurganj, Bagadogra to arrive Siliguri jn. at 16-55 hrs. daily.

2)Train number 15467 / 15468 New Jalpaiguri – Alipurduar Jn. Intercity Express will originate and terminate at the Siliguri Jn. Train number 15467 Siliguri Jn. – Alipurduar Jn. Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 16-45 hrs. instead of 17-32 hrs to reach Alipurduar Jn. at 21-15 hrs. While train number 15468 Alipurduar Jn. - Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will 06-00 hrs. to arrive Siliguri Jn. at 09-45 hrs. daily.

3)Train numbers 75707 / 75708 Radhikapur – New Jalpaiguri DEMU and 75709 / 75710 Buniadpur – New Jalpaiguri DEMU and 75706 Siliguri Jn. – New Jalpaiguri – Aluabari – Bagdogra – New Jalpaiguri Ring Rail DEMU will terminate at Siliguri Jn. Train number 75706 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 08-50 hrs. via Thakuganj and Bagdogra. Train number 75707 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 12-00 hrs. via Naksalbari, Bagdogra. Train number 75708 will leave Siliguri Jn. at 17-45 hrs. instead of 17-12 hrs. Train number 75709 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 12-45 hrs. via Naksalbari, Bagdogra. Train number 75710 will leave Siliguri Jn. at 15-00 hrs. instead 15-17 hrs. via Bagdogra, Naksalbari.

4)55747 Siliguri Jn.-Haldibari passenger will leave Siliguri Jn. at 17-10 hrs instead of 16-50 hrs.via New Jalpaiguri to reach Haldibari at 19-45 hrs. Train number 55748 Haldibari – Siliguri Jn. passenger will leave Haldibari at 07-15 hrs. instead of 07-30 hrs. to reach Siliguri Jn. at 09-40hrs.

5)Train number 15719 Katihar – Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will arrive Aluabari Road at 08-44 hrs and depart at 08-46 hrs. to arrive Siliguri Jn. at 11-15 hrs. Train number 15720 Siliguri Jn. – Katihar Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 15-45 hrs. instead of 16-45 hrs. to reach Katihar at 20-30 hrs.

6)Train number 55730 Radhikapur – Katihar passenger will leave Radhikapur at 18-45 hrs to arrive Katihar at 22-05 hrs.

7)Train number 13148 New Coochbehar – Sealdah Uttar Banga Express will now arrive Barsoi at 19-58 hrs to depart at 20-00 hrs, it will arrive Kumedpur at 20-25 hrs to depart at 20-27 hrs. and arrive Samsi at 20-50 hrs to depart at 20-52 hrs.

8)Train number 15910 Lalgarh – New Tinsukia Avadh Assam Express will now leave from New Jalpaiguri at 18-20 hrs, from Jalpaiguri Road at 19-12hrs and from Dhupguri at 19-43 hrs.

9)Train number 15657 Sealdah – Guwahati Kanchanjungha Express will now depart from New Jalpaiguri at 18-40hrs.

10)Train number 12505 Guwahati – Anandvihar Northeast Express will now arrive Barsoi at 19-28 hrs and depart at 19-30 hrs.

All the above changes will be effective from 1stMarch, 2015. For further details passengers are requested to contact will the nearest railway station.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment


Latest Search