For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: Chalakudi Railway Station, Chalakudy, Kerala 680722, India

Station Code: CKI

Station Name: CHALAKUDI

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 237

Station Traffic: High

Address: Railway Station, Kozhikode, Kerala 673001, India

Station Code: CLT

Station Name: KOZHIKODE

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 355

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
16629MALABAR EXPCKI00:50CLT05:074:17M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16629 Status
16347MANGALORE EXPCKI02:25CLT06:173:52M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16347 Status
16305CANNANORE EXPCKI07:38CLT10:372:59M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,GN,16305 Status
16606ERNAD EXPRESSCKI08:40CLT12:273:47M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,GN,16606 Status
16650PARASURAM EXPCKI11:50CLT15:473:57M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,GN,16650 Status
16346NETRAVATHI EXPDINR14:55CLT18:373:42M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16346 Status
16307CANNANORE EXPCKI17:00CLT20:573:57M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,GN,16307 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Southern Railways transported over 5.49 lakh stranded persons by operating 404 Shramik Special trains since May 1

Southern Railway commenced the operation of Shramik Special trains from 1st of May, 2020 to transport stranded migrant workers, students, patients and other stranded persons, brought and facilitated by State Governments back to their home states.  o­n 06th June, 2020, a total of 14 Shramik Special trains carrying 20653 passengers (4341 passengers from Tamilnadu and 16312 from Kerala) were operated by Southern Railway and that includes 3 trains from Tamil Nadu and 11 trains from Kerala.  Of the 3 trains from Tamilnadu, 1 train from Coimbatore left for Balasore (Odisha), 1 train from Karur departed for New Jalpaiguri (West Bengal), 1 train from Mettupalayam departed for New Jalpaiguri (West Bengal). Of the 11 trains from Kerala,  2 trains from Palakkad: left for New Cooch Behar (West Bengal) and New Jalpaiguri (West Bengal), two from Kottayam: left for Howrah (West Bengal) and Nergundi (Odisha), o­ne from Trivandrum to Malda Town (West Bengal) ,one from Tirur to Berhampore Court (West Bengal), two from Aluva: to Malda Town and Guwahati (Assam), o­ne from Alleppey to New Cooch Behar, o­ne from Tiruvala to Malda Town and o­ne from Kozhikode to New Cooch Behar.
Southern Railway transported over 5,49,248 lakh stranded persons in Shramik Special trains since this Mission “ Back Home” started in May 1, 2020. As o­n 6th June, 2020, a total of 404 Shramik Special trains have been operated from major stations across Southern Railway to various States across India. 238 Shramik Special trains originated from Tamil Nadu, 143 trains originated from Kerala , 20 trains from Karnataka and 3 trains from Puducherry were run from 1st to 6th of May, 2020.
The railway stations from where maximum trains originated are Dr MGR Chennai Central (63)and Chennai Egmore (13) Coimbatore(36),  Tiruppur (29), Mangalore Junction (20) and Tiruvallur (17). Shramik Special trains run had terminated in various states across the country. The top five states where maximum trains from Southern Railway terminated are Bihar (112), West Bengal (80), Uttar Pradesh (65), Jharkhand (48),  Odisha (47) and Assam (13).
Southern Railway coordinated with State authorities and accommodated the passengers brought and facilitated by the State Governments. Arrangements for food and water bottles were made for the benefit of passengers in the Shramik Special.  The guidelines and directives issued by the Home Ministry, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare that includes social distancing norms were enforced at railway stations.  A dedicated team of frontline staff including RPF, Ticket Checking Staff and Supervisors were deployed at railway stations to assist passengers in thermal screening, social distancing and for distributing food and water bottles to passengers.  Special care was taken to ensure a comfortable and safe journey for passengers of Shramik trains.

Chief Public Relations Officer

Passenger Reservation Counters to be opened at five locations to facilitate booking of tickets in Special Trains

Indian Railways has introduced 200 timetabled trains from 1st June, 2020. As part of this Southern Railway has announced Train no: 02076/02075 (Trivandrum- Kozhikode- Trivandrum Jan Shatabti Spl), Train no: 02082/02081 (Trivandrum- Kannur- Trivandrum Jan Shatabti Spl), Train no: 06346/06345 (Trivandrum – Lokmanya Tilak- Trivandrum spl), Train no: 02284/02283 (Delhi Nizamuddin- Ernakulam –Delhi Nizamuddin Duronto spl weekly), 02617/02618 (Ernakulam- Delhi Nizamuddin- Ernakulam SF spl) that are scheduled to run from 1st of June and also Rajdhani special trains have already been introduced between Newdelhi- Trivandrum and New Delhi- Dr.MGR Chennai Central.
In order to facilitate booking of tickets in these Rajdhani Special trains which are in service now and in special trains scheduled to run from 1st of June, Reservation counter will be open from tomorrow (22-5-2020) from 08:00 A.M at Dr.MGR Chennai Central, Trivandrum, Ernakulam jn, Kozhikode and Mangalore jn  with minimum 2 counters. Of this two counters, o­ne will be open for issuing of tickets against cash/cards o­nly and the other counter will be dedicated for concessions, Passes and vouchers, etc.
Persons visiting the reservation counters at these locations are advised to follow all health advisories such as wearing of masks, maintaining social distancing while waiting at the queue. This shall be enforced strictly. Railway administration has arranged for proper sanitization of the precincts of reservation counter and sanitizer dispenser will be provided at the entry point to the reservation counter.
In order to keep the crowd minimal and to ensure social distancing and also considering the extended time limit of six months from date of journey for claiming refund for PRS tickets booked for journey  from 21st March, 2020 o­nwards, no refund shall be paid as of now at these reservation counters. The dates for these refunds of trains cancelled o­n Covid19 account will be intimated shortly.

Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment