For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: New Delhi, Connaught Place, New Delhi, Delhi 110006, India

Station Code: NDLS

Station Name: NEW DELHI

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 1506

Station Traffic: High

Address: Bhagalpur Railway Station, Bhagalpur, Bihar 812002, India

Station Code: BGP

Station Name: BHAGALPUR

Zone: ER/Eastern

Train Frequency Weekly: 345

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
15910AVADH ASSAM EXPSSB06:30THB11:0828:38M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,GN,15910 Status
15484MAHANANDA EXPDLI06:35THB06:3924:04M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,15484 Status
15708ASR KIR EXPRESSDLI15:19THB17:1725:58M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,15708 Status
14004NDLS MLDT EXPNDLS18:00BGP19:1025:10TH,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,14004 Status
13484FARAKKA EXPRESSDLI21:40BGP02:0728:27TU,TH,F,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13484 Status
13414FARKKA EXPRESSDLI21:40BGP02:1428:34M,W,SA2A,3A,SL,GN,13414 Status
14056BRAHMPUTRA MAILDLI23:40BGP19:4520:05M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,14056 Status
12350NDLS BGP EXPRESSNDLS23:45BGP21:4021:55TU2A,3A,SL,GN,12350 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains









Kolkata, 24thSeptember, 2021:


Keeping in view the demand of the passengers, it has been decided to introduce 08603/08604 Ranchi-Godda-Ranchi Tri Weekly Special Train w.e.f 29.09.2021. o­n the inaugural day, 08604 Godda-Ranchi Tri Weekly Special will run o­n open path timings with tentative departure from Godda at 13.15 hrs. The regular run will commence from Ranchi as 08603 Ranchi-Godda Tri Weekly Special from 30.09.2021 and as 08604 Godda-Ranchi Tri Weekly Special from 01.10.2021.

08603 Ranchi-Godda Tri Weekly Special leaving Ranchi every Tuesday, Thursday and Saturday at 15.00 hrs will arrive Godda at 07.20 hrs the next day. In the return direction, 08604 Godda-Ranchi Tri Weekly Special leaving Godda every Wednesday, Friday and Sunday at 12.40 hrs will arrive Ranchi at 05.45 hrs the next day.


The train will have o­ne First AC, o­ne AC 2 Tier, o­ne AC 3 Tier, four Sleeper Class and five General Second Class coaches and will have stoppages at Muri, Bokaro Steel City, Chandrapura, Katrasgarh, Dhanbad, Chittaranjan, Vidyasagar, Madhupur, Jasidih, Jhajha, Jamui, Kiul, Abhaipur, Jamalpur, Bariarpur, Sultanganj, Bhagalpur, Barahat, Manderhill, Hansdiah and Poreyahat stations between Ranchi and Godda. 08604 Godda-Ranchi Special will also stop at  Dharhara and Kajrastations.





Railway Minister launches Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana

Railway Minister launches Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana

Under the scheme, youths will be provided training in industry related skills in Railway Training Institutes. The Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana (RKVY) will contribute to the mission towards Atmanirbhar Bharat and is also a part of the series of initiatives in the Azadi ka Amrit Mahostav.

A programme was organised at Rail Bhawan, New Delhi o­n Friday under the aegis of Pradhan Mantri Kaushal Vikas Yojana. The program was aimed at empowering the youth by providing entry level training at Railway Training Institutes in various trades commonly used in industry . Minister of Railways, Communications, Electronics and Information Technology, Shri Ashwini Vaishnav launched the Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana in the program. Chairman and Chief Executive Officer, Railway Board, Sunit Sharma from Railway Board and other senior Railways officials were also present o­n the occasion.

Shri A.K. Lahoti, General Manager Central Railway virtually took part in the ceremony along with the Chief Workshop Managers of Matunga, Parel, Bhusawal workshops where training has been started.

In the ceremony, Railway Minister Ashwini Vaishnav said that it is an auspicious occasion as Vishwakarma Jayanti is being celebrated across the country. He also extended birthday wishes to the Honourable Prime Minister o­n his birthday. The Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana (RKVY) will contribute to the mission towards Atmanirbhar Bharat and is also a part of the series of initiatives in the Azadi ka Amrit Mahostav, he said.

Skill development is a pivotal part of the vision of Prime Minister and 50000 youth will be trained in the age group of 18 to 35 years under Rail Kaushal Vikas Yojana of which 2500 o­n Central Railways’ 07 training institutes located at Matunga, Parel, Nasik, Bhusawal, Nagpur, Pune and Solapur . These 7 training institutes are amongst 75 railway institutes shortlisted across the country. The objective of the scheme is to impart training skills to the youth in various trades like electrician, welder, machining & fitter and participants shall be provided 100 hours of theoretical & practical training in three weeks period. Applications will continue to be invited by these institutes from interested candidates periodically and participants will be selected following a transparent mechanism through marks obtained in matriculation. The syllabus for various trades has been developed by Banaras Locomotive Workshop.

On Central Railway, training for the first batch of candidates has started in fitter, welder, machinist and electrician trade at three institutes from September 13 and will commence shortly in other 4 institutes. This training will continue for the next three years in batches.

Trainees will be required to undergo theoretical class room training and hands o­n practical training o­n the floor of the workshop under the guidance of experienced Railway Instructors. Trainees will be awarded certificate in the allotted trade by Railways o­n conclusion of the programme.


Date: September 20, 2021

PR No. 2020/09/32

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus, Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment