For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: New Cooch Behar Railway Station, Cooch Behar, West Bengal 736101, India

Station Code: NCB


Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 301

Station Traffic: High

Address: Samsi, West Bengal 732139, India

Station Code: SM

Station Name: SAMSI

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 165

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
13176KANCHANJUNGA EXPNCB04:50SM11:066:16M,W,F2A,3A,SL,2S,GN,13176 Status
13174KANCHANJUNGA EXPNCB04:50SM11:066:16TU,TH,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,2S,GN,13174 Status
13142TESTA TORSA EXPNCB12:10SM19:267:16M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13142 Status
15960KAMRUP EXPRESSNCB14:05SM20:256:20M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,15960 Status
13148UTTAR BANGA EXPNCB15:25SM21:035:38M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13148 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains



45 (Forty five) railway stations of N.F. Railway have been provided with free Wi-Fi services for passenger till now. These includes A1 category stations like  Guwahati, New Jalpaiguri; A category stations like Katihar, New Alipuduar, Siliguri, New Coochbehar, Lumding, Silchar, Kishanganj, Rangiya, etc; B category stations like Kokrajhar, Agartala, Mariani, New Tinsukia, Dibrugarh etc; apart from various other stations like Chaparmukh, Lanka, Falakata, Jirania, Darjeeling, Ghum, Udaipur, Naharlagun etc.

Free Wi-Fi services in railway stations were planned with an aim to bring connectivity to millions of un-connected Indians. Indian Railway planned to provide free Wi-Fi services by using its optical fibre network spreading all over the country. In this connection Indian Railways had signed a MoU with Google in December, 2015 to launch the service, which offers thirty minutes of free internet access. After launching its first free Wi-Fi service at Mumbai Central station in January 2016, today 721 Railway stations of Indian Railway are having the free Wi-Fi service. Indian Railway subsidiary company RailTel is implementing the project in cooperation with Google throughout the country. RailTel also planned to introduce the free Wi-Fi service to 14 more stations like Hojai, New Bongaigaon, Diphu, Jalpaiguri, Samsi, Araria Court, Dhupguri etc within March this year. Remaining 351 stations of N.F. Railway will also to be provided in a planned way.

The project has succeeded in its mission of bringing connectivity to millions of unconnected Indians, leveraging o­n the nationwide optic fiber network backbone created by Indian Railways. 
            It may mentioned here that, Northeast Frontier Railway has already introduced free Wi-Fi Entertainment System in 20501 / 20502 Agartala – Anand Vihar Rajdhani Express last month under Indian Railway’s ambitious plan of providing uninterrupted Wi-Fi Internet service in trains moving at more than 100 km per hour.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)


To decongest the New Jalpaiguri station and its adjacent sections, it has been decided to change the travel route of some passenger trains along with change of timings and stoppages. The revised route and timings will be effective from 1st March, 2015. Details given below:

1)Train number 15463 / 15464 Balurghat-New Jalpaiguri Intercity Express will now run from Siliguri Jn. via Siliguri – Aluabari section. Accordingly train number 15464 Siliguri Jn. – Balurghat Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 09-50hrs. via Bagdogra, Thakurganj and Aluabari Road to arrive Balurghat at 16-15 hrs. While train number 15463 Balurghat – Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will leave Balurghat at  10-30hrs. via Aluabari Road, Thakurganj, Bagadogra to arrive Siliguri jn. at 16-55 hrs. daily.

2)Train number 15467 / 15468 New Jalpaiguri – Alipurduar Jn. Intercity Express will originate and terminate at the Siliguri Jn. Train number 15467 Siliguri Jn. – Alipurduar Jn. Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 16-45 hrs. instead of 17-32 hrs to reach Alipurduar Jn. at 21-15 hrs. While train number 15468 Alipurduar Jn. - Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will 06-00 hrs. to arrive Siliguri Jn. at 09-45 hrs. daily.

3)Train numbers 75707 / 75708 Radhikapur – New Jalpaiguri DEMU and 75709 / 75710 Buniadpur – New Jalpaiguri DEMU and 75706 Siliguri Jn. – New Jalpaiguri – Aluabari – Bagdogra – New Jalpaiguri Ring Rail DEMU will terminate at Siliguri Jn. Train number 75706 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 08-50 hrs. via Thakuganj and Bagdogra. Train number 75707 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 12-00 hrs. via Naksalbari, Bagdogra. Train number 75708 will leave Siliguri Jn. at 17-45 hrs. instead of 17-12 hrs. Train number 75709 will arrive Siliguri Jn. at 12-45 hrs. via Naksalbari, Bagdogra. Train number 75710 will leave Siliguri Jn. at 15-00 hrs. instead 15-17 hrs. via Bagdogra, Naksalbari.

4)55747 Siliguri Jn.-Haldibari passenger will leave Siliguri Jn. at 17-10 hrs instead of 16-50 hrs.via New Jalpaiguri to reach Haldibari at 19-45 hrs. Train number 55748 Haldibari – Siliguri Jn. passenger will leave Haldibari at 07-15 hrs. instead of 07-30 hrs. to reach Siliguri Jn. at 09-40hrs.

5)Train number 15719 Katihar – Siliguri Jn. Intercity Express will arrive Aluabari Road at 08-44 hrs and depart at 08-46 hrs. to arrive Siliguri Jn. at 11-15 hrs. Train number 15720 Siliguri Jn. – Katihar Intercity Express will leave Siliguri Jn. at 15-45 hrs. instead of 16-45 hrs. to reach Katihar at 20-30 hrs.

6)Train number 55730 Radhikapur – Katihar passenger will leave Radhikapur at 18-45 hrs to arrive Katihar at 22-05 hrs.

7)Train number 13148 New Coochbehar – Sealdah Uttar Banga Express will now arrive Barsoi at 19-58 hrs to depart at 20-00 hrs, it will arrive Kumedpur at 20-25 hrs to depart at 20-27 hrs. and arrive Samsi at 20-50 hrs to depart at 20-52 hrs.

8)Train number 15910 Lalgarh – New Tinsukia Avadh Assam Express will now leave from New Jalpaiguri at 18-20 hrs, from Jalpaiguri Road at 19-12hrs and from Dhupguri at 19-43 hrs.

9)Train number 15657 Sealdah – Guwahati Kanchanjungha Express will now depart from New Jalpaiguri at 18-40hrs.

10)Train number 12505 Guwahati – Anandvihar Northeast Express will now arrive Barsoi at 19-28 hrs and depart at 19-30 hrs.

All the above changes will be effective from 1stMarch, 2015. For further details passengers are requested to contact will the nearest railway station.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment