For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Search For Trains   

All Major Stations



Address: Gangakhed, Maharashtra 431514, India

Station Code: GNH

Station Name: GANGAKHER

Zone: SCR/South Central

Total Unique Trains: 16

Train Frequency Weekly: 30

Station Traffic: Low

Print Table

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses
01419KOP PAU SPL04:2404:262TH2A,3A,SL
01420PAU KOP SPL10:3410:362TH2A,3A,SL
11011LTT NANDED EXP01:2401:251TH1A,2A,3A,SL
11012NED LTT EXPRESS08:2408:251TH1A,2A,3A,SL
11403NGP KOP EXPRESS00:4800:502W,SU2A,3A,SL
11404KOP NAGPUR EXP01:2401:251TU,SA2A,3A,SL
16593NED SBC EXP07:4907:501M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,3A,SL
16594SBC NANDED EXP19:5920:001M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,3A,SL
17001SNSI SC EXP00:2900:301TU,SU2A,3A,SL
17002SC SNSI EXP00:3900:401M,SA2A,3A,SL
17205SNSI CCT EXP 00:2800:302M,W,F2A,3A,SL
17206CCT SNSI EXP 00:3900:401TU,TH,SU2A,3A,SL
17207SNSI BZA EXP00:2900:301TH2A,3A,SL
17208BZA SNSI EXP00:3900:401W2A,3A,SL
17621AWB RU EXPRESS21:0021:011F3A,SL
17622RU AWB EXPRESS18:1018:111SU3A,SL
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses



No. 835/2014-1516-03-2015
General Manager, South Central Railway Intervenes to Speed up Weekly Summer Special Trains announced between Kolhapur-Purna

Shri P.K.Srivastava, General Manager, South Central Railway acted swiftly o­n the feedback of rail users of Marathwada Region of Nanded Division and issued instructions to the Operating Officials to speed up the running of Train No. 01419  Kolhapur – Purna  Weekly Summer Special Express Train.

Central Railway had announced the introduction of Thirty weekly Summer Special Trains between Kolhapur – Purna – Kolhapur commencing from 18th March, 2015. There were complaints from the rail users that the journey time of the Kolhapur - Purna special train is o­n the high side, since the timings reflected a slow run of the train. o­n receipt of the feed back, General Manager, South Central Railway immediately intervened and advised the Operating Department of SCR to co-ordinate with their counter parts in Central Railway, the originating Zone for the special train to reduce the journey time, so as to avoid inconvenience to passengers.

Accordingly, the timings of Train No. 01419 Kolhapur - Purna weekly summer special train has been revised, with the journey time in SCR portion for the train between Latur Road and Parli being drastically reduced from the earlier planned 4 hrs 25 mnts to 2 hrs 25 mnts (Reduction by 2 Hours).

The schedule and revised timings of Train No. 01419 / 01420 Kolhapur – Purna - Kolhapur Weekly Summer Special Train is as below:-

Train No. 01419 Kolhapur – Purna Weekly Summer Special Train will depart Kolhapur at 03:45 pm every Wednesdays from 18th March to 24th June, 2015, arrive/depart Rukadi at 03.55 / 03.56 pm, Hatkanangale at 04.06 / 04.07 pm, Miraj 04.50 / 05.05 pm, Kavathe Mahankal at 05.55/ 05.56 pm, Dhalgaon at 06.10 / 06.11 pm, Sangola at 06.43 / 06.45 pm, Pandharpur at 07.10 / 07.15 pm, Modlimb at 07.46 / 07.47 pm, Kurduwadi at 08.15 / 08.25 pm, Barshi Town at 09.02 / 09.04 pm, Usmanabad at 09.43 / 09.46 pm, Latur at 11.05 / 11.10 pm, Latur Road at 00.50 / 01.15 am, Pangaon at 01.50 / 01.52 am, Parli Vaijnath at 03.40 / 04.10 am, Gangakher at 04.24 / 04.26 am and Parbhani at 05.10 / 05.15 am and arrive Purna at 06.15 am o­n the next day.

In the opposite direction, Train No. 01420 Purna – Kolhapur Weekly Summer Special Train will depart Purna every Thursday from 19th March to 25thJune, 2015 at 09.20 am,  arrive / depart Parbhani at 09.56 / 10.00 am, Gangakher at 10.34 / 10.36 am, Parli Vaijyanath at 11.10 / 11.30 am, Pangaon at 12.25 / 12.27 pm, Latur Road at 01.35 / 02.00 pm, Latur at 02.32 / 02.37 pm, Usmanabad at 03.56 / 03.59 pm, Barshi Town at 04.38 / 04.40 pm, Kurduwadi at 05.35 / 05.45 pm, Modlimb at 06.08 / 06.09 pm, Pandharpur at 06.40 / 06.45 pm, Sangola at 07.11 / 07.13 pm, Dhalgaon at 07.49 / 07.50 pm, Kavathe Mahankal at 08.05 / 08.06 pm, Miraj at 10.20 / 10.45 pm, Hatkanagale at 11.17 / 11.18 pm, Rukadi at 11.25 / 11.26 pm and arrive Kolhapur at 00:35 am o­n the next day (midnight).

These special trains will have 20 coaches viz., o­ne AC II Tier, two AC III Tier, nine Sleeper Class, six General Second Class and two Second Class Luggage cum Brake Van Coaches.


(M. Umashankar Kumar)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment


Latest Search