For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

10 Trains from (KOTA)KOTA JN to (BSB)VARANASI JN

Address: Kota Railway Station, Bhimganj Mandi, Kota, Rajasthan 324002, India

Station Code: KOTA

Station Name: KOTA JN

Zone: WCR/West Central

Train Frequency Weekly: 557

Station Traffic: High

Address: Varanasi Junction Railway Station, Chaukaghat, Railwayganj Colony, Varanasi, Uttar Pradesh 221002, India

Station Code: BSB

Station Name: VARANASI JN

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 784

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
12947AZIMABAD EXPRESSKOTA07:30DDU00:4717:17M,W2A,3A,SL,GN,12947 Status
15667KAMAKHYA EXPRESSKOTA07:30BSB05:4022:10SA2A,3A,SL,GN,15667 Status
15635GUWAHATI EXPRESKOTA07:30BSB05:4022:10F2A,3A,SL,GN,15635 Status
12937GARBHA EXPRESSKOTA09:50DDU02:4316:53SA2A,3A,SL,GN,12937 Status
22969OKHA BSB EXPRESSKOTA09:50BSB02:5017:00TH2A,3A,SL,GN,22969 Status
12941BVC ASANSOL EXPKOTA09:55DDU02:4316:48TU2A,3A,SL,GN,12941 Status
13424AII BGP EXPKOTA12:35DDU08:0819:33SA2A,3A,SL,GN,13424 Status
13240KOTA PNBE EXPKOTA18:10BSB15:4521:35M,TU,W,SA2A,3A,SL,GN,13240 Status
13238KOTA PNBE EXPKOTA18:10BSB15:4521:35TH,F,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13238 Status
19669PPTA HUMSAFARKOTA18:15BSB16:3022:15W3A19669 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


GM CR meets Hon’ble MPs from Mumbai Division through webinar

Central Railway
Press Release
GM CR meets Hon’ble MPs from Mumbai Division through webinar
Shri Sanjeev Mittal, General Manager, Central Railway held an o­nline meeting with Hon’ble Members of Parliament from Mumbai Division o­n 2.12.2020.  Shri Arvind Sawant, Shri Rajan Vichare, Dr. Shrikant Shinde, Shri Kapil Moreshwar Patil, Shri Shrirang Appa Barne, Shri Rajendra Gavit, Shri Manoj Kotak Hon’ble Members of Parliament from the jurisdiction of Mumbai Division and Shri Shalabh Goel, Divisional Railway Manager, Mumbai Division of Central Railway joined the meeting through webinar. Discussions were held o­n various issues related to Mumbai Division of Central Railway in the meeting.

Shri D.K. Singh, Principal Chief Operations Manager, Shri Mani Jit Singh, Principal Chief Commercial Manager, Shri Manoj Sharma, Chief Administrative Officer (Construction), Shri Ashwani Saxena, Principal Chief Engineer, Shri A.K. Tewari, Principal Chief Electrical Engineer, Shri R.S. Khurana, Chairman & Managing Director MRVC, Shri Rajendra Dhayatkar, Chief Engineer, CIDCO,  Shri Saket Mishra, Secretary to General Manager and Shri Dinesh Vashishtha, Deputy General Manager were present o­n the occasion at CSMT Mumbai.
--- ----
Date: December 2, 2020
PR No.2020/12/08
This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai.

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer


WR/Press Release No 2020/12Mumbai, 1st December, 2020



Timings of various festival & other special trains originating/ terminating over Western Railway have been changed with effect from different dates of December, 2020. The timings of Train No 09111/09112 Valsad – Haridwar and Train No.02919/02920Dr. Ambedkar Nagar – Shri Mata Vaishnodevi Katra Special will continue to run as per existing timings, instead of revised timings as notified earlier. Train No 02945 Mumbai Central – Okha Superfast Special will depart from Mumbai Central at 21.05 hrs w.e.f 2nd Dec, 2020. Train No 09028 Bandra Terminus – Jammu Tawi will arrive Bandra Terminus at 15.25 hrs. It may also be noted that, Train No 09116/09115 Bhuj – Bandra T – Bhuj has been converted to superfast w.e.f 1st Dec & 2ndDec, 2020 respectively. Hence, difference in fare for tickets already booked, will be collected from the passengers by railway officials, deputed for the same.

According to a Press Release issued by Shri Sumit Thakur- Chief Public Relations Officer of Western Rly, details of 5 more special trains with revised timings and halts over Western Rly with effect fromDecember, 2020 are given as under:


1). Ahmedabad - Puri Special (Weekly)

08406 Special train will leave Ahmedabad at 19.00 hrs and arrive Puri at 06.55 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 4/12/2020. 08405 Special train will leave Puri at 19.20 hrs and arrive Ahmedabad at 06.35 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 2/12/2020. Halts o­n WR : Nandurbar, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara and Anand stations.


2). Indore-Daund Superfast Special (Tri-Weekly)

02944 Special train will leave Indore at 16.30 hrs and reach Daund at 10.20 hrs, the next day w.e.f. 4/12/2020. 02943 Special train will leave Daund at 14.00 hrs and arrive Indore at 08.30 hrs, the next day w.e.f. 5/12/2020. Halts o­n WR: Dewas, Ujjain, Nagda, Ratlam, Meghnagar, Dahod, Godhra, Vadodara, Surat & Vasai Rd stations.





3). Jamnagar-Tirunelveli Special (Bi-Weekly)

09578 Special train will leave Jamnagar at 21.20 hrs and reach Tirunelveli at 18.20 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 4/12/2020. 09577 Special train will leave Tirunelveli at 07.40 hrs and arrive Jamnagar at 04.25 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 7/12/2020. Halts o­n WR : Rajkot,Surendranagar,Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Ankleshwar, Surat, Vapi, Boisar & Vasai Rd stations.


4). Vadodara-Varanasi Superfast Special (Weekly)

09103 Special train will leave Vadodara at 20.45 hrseveryTuesday and arrive Varanasi at 23.10 hrs, the next day w.e.f. 8/12/2020. 09104 Special train will leave Varanasi at 05.25 hrs every Thursday and arrive Vadodara at 07.20 hrs, the next day w.e.f. 10/12/2020.Halts o­n WR : BharuchSurat, Nandurbar & Amalner stations.


5). Okha - Puri Special (Weekly)

08402 Special train will leave Okha at 18.40 hrs and arrive Puri at 18.15 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 9/12/2020. 08401 Special train will leave Puri at 09.50 hrs and arrive Okha at 10.20 hrs, the third day w.e.f. 6/12/2020. Halts o­n WR: Dwarka, Jamnagar, Rajkot, Surendranagar, Viramgam, Ahmedabad, Vadodara, Surat and Nandurbar stations.


For detailed timings regarding the halts of respective special trains, passengers mayplease visit






NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment