For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

3 Trains from (KIM)KIM to (GDA)GODHRA JN

Address: Kim, Gujarat, India

Station Code: KIM

Station Name: KIM

Zone: WR/Western

Train Frequency Weekly: 169

Station Traffic: High

Address: Godhra Railway Station, Godhra, Gujarat 389001, India

Station Code: GDA

Station Name: GODHRA JN

Zone: WR/Western

Train Frequency Weekly: 295

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
19019DEHRADUN EXPKSB05:11GDA08:283:17M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,19019 Status
19023FZR JANATA EXPKIM13:57GDA17:233:26M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUSL,2S,GN,19023 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Breakthrough of Tunnel No – 11 achieved, Another milestone in the prestigious Sivok – Rangpo Rail Project

Tunnelno.T-11of the Sivok - RangpoRailProject(SRRP),located in Kalimpong Dist., West Bengal, achieved a major milestone of breakthrough o­n the special day of 126th birth anniversary of Netaji Subhash Chandra Bose o­n 23rd January, 2023.This is the sixth breakthrough of tunnels inthis project. However, in the context of the length, this is the first breakthrough of any tunnellonger than 3 km.

ThelengthoftheMainTunnelis3205m andofEvacuationTunnelis960m,locatedin between Tarkhola and Tumlangkhola in Kalimpong district of West Bengal. The Evacuation Tunnelconnecting the NH-10 and the Main Tunnel No. 11 was completed in December 2022.TheMainTunneltraversesthroughvulnerableandchallenginggeologicalandseismicconditionsof the Lesser Himalaya. Like all other tunnels in the SRRP, to counter vulnerability of thegroundmass,latestandmostsophisticatedtunnelingtechnology,i.e.,NewAustrianTunneling Method or NATM has been used here. A Swiss Consultancy team has been engaged for the tunnel design in this project and the execution teamincludestopclassandwellexperienced engineersfromIndia. 

Theminingwork in the tunnel wasstartedonFebruary2020 aftercompletionofapproachroadsandportaldevelopmentalworkonbothsides. 

This new rail link project connecting Sevoke (West Bengal) and Rangpo (Sikkim) isabout 45 kms long and is characterised by 14 nos. tunnels, 22 nos. bridges and 5 nos.stations. About 38 kms of the entire project alignment is passing through tunnels and it is tomention that 67% of tunnelling work has already been completed.This is o­ne of theprestigiousongoingNationalprojectsinIndiaandoncompletionofthisproject,firsttimetheStateofSikkimwillbeconnectedvia railways.Atpresent all the activitiesrelated toconstructionoftunnels,bridgesandstationyardsaregoingonwarfootingbasistocompletetheproject at the earliest.

(Sabyasachi De)

Hon’ble Prime Minister inaugurates various Railway projects of West Bengal

Maligaon, 30th December, 2022:

Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi virtually flagged off the 7th Vande Bharat Express connecting Howrah to New Jalpaiguri o­n 30th December, 2022. Apart from this Hon’ble Prime Minister laid the foundation stone for redevelopment of New Jalpaiguri station and dedicated the stretch of 88.17 km long Ambari Falakata – New Maynaguri and New Maynaguri – Gumanihat Double Line project to the nation.Dr. C.V. Ananda Bose, Governor of West Bengal; Smt Mamata Banerjee, Chief Minister of West Bengal and Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Union Minister of Railways, Communications and Electronics & Information Technology were present at Howrah station. Shri John Barla, Union Minster of State in the Ministry of Minority Affairs; Dr Subhas Sarkar, Union Minster of State for Eduaction; Shri Nisith Parmanik, Union Minister of State in the Ministry of Youth Affairs and Sports and Member of Parliament (Lok Sabha), Shri Prasun Banerjee were those present o­n occasion among others. The programme was virtually attended from New Jalpaiguri station by Shri Raju Bista, Hon’ble MP of Lok Sabha; Md. Ghulam Rabbani, Hon’ble Minister of Minority Affairs and Madrasah Education, Govt. of West Bengal; Dr. Sankar Ghosh, Shri Anandamoy Barman, Shri Bishnu Prasad Sharma and Shri Ruden Sada Lepcha, Members of Legislative Assembly (West Bengal) in presence of large gathering. Shri Anshul Gupta, General Manager, Northeast Frontier Railway along with other senior officials of Headquarter and Divisions were also present at New Jalpaiguri Station during the programme.

Speaking o­n the occasion, Hon’ble Prime Minister said that India had taken a resolve to start 475 Vande Bharat trains during the celebrations of the Azadi ka Amrit Mahotsav and the train being flagged off today from Howrah to New Jalpaiguri is o­ne of them. Mentioning the multiple projects whose foundation stones are being laid and inaugurated today, the Hon’ble Prime Minister said that the government is spending approximately 5000 crores for the completion of these projects. He further added that a nationwide campaign is going o­n to transform the Indian Railway. Mentioning about PM Gati Shakti, Hon’ble Prime Minister said that different state governments, construction agencies and industry experts everyone is coming together o­n the Gati Shakti Platform. PM Gati Shakti is not o­nly limited to conjoining the different mediums of transport in the country but also providing pace to the multimodal projects. 

The Vande Bharat Express offers a myriad of superior and aircraft-like travelling experiences. It is equipped with advanced state-of-the-art safety features including an indigenously developed Train Collision Avoidance System - KAVACH. It will also have a Wi-Fi content o­n-demand facility. Every coach is equipped with 32” screens providing passenger information and infotainment and side recliner seat facility. Executive Coaches have the added feature of 180-degree rotating seats. Semi-high-speed Vande Bharat Express can run up to a maximum speed of 160 kmph and has travel classes like Shatabdi trains but with better facilities. The Howrah – New Jalpaiguri Vande Bharat Express will be in operation from both directions six days a week except Wednesday. Train No. 22301 (Howrah – New Jalpaiguri) Vande Bharat Express will depart from Howrah at 05:55 hours to reach New Jalpaiguri at 13:25 hours o­n the same day. In return direction, Train No. 22302 (New Jalpaiguri – Howrah) Vande Bharat Express will depart from New Jalpaiguri at 15:05 hours to reach Howrah at 22:35 hours o­n the same day. During it both ways journey the Vande Bharat Express will have stoppages at Bolpur (Shantiniketan), Malda Town and Barsoi stations. The train will bring down travel time between Kolkata and New Jalpaiguri, the gateway to the Northeast considerably.

The New Jalpaiguri Railway station will be set up as first international train terminal of the country with world class facilities which will include terminal for the UNESCO world heritage Darjeeling Himalayan Railway. Redevelopment of New Jalpaiguri station will help in boosting various sectors of local economy including travel, tourism etc in North Bengal as well as Sikkim. The Ambari Falakata – New Maynaguri – Gumanihat Double Line project covering a length of 88.17 km is spreaded over Coochbehar & Jalpaiguri districts of West Bengal. The doubling line which serves as a crucial point for all the North-eastern states will provide benefit to local industries in area and will provide boost to agriculture industry in adjoining areas. 

(Sabyasachi De)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment