For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

12 Trains from (BOJ)BHOJO to (JTTN)JORHAT TOWN

Address: Dhodor Ali, Sonari, Assam 785690, India

Station Code: BOJ

Station Name: BHOJO

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 75

Station Traffic: Medium

Address: Railway Station Road, Jorhat, Assam 785001, India

Station Code: JTTN

Station Name: JORHAT TOWN

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 55

Station Traffic: Medium

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
14055BRAHMPUTRA MAILBOJ01:36MXN03:402:04M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,14055 Status
12086SHATABDI EXPMRHT05:34MXN07:151:41M,W,FCC12086 Status
15968DBRG RNY EXPRESSBOJ07:32MXN09:402:08M,TH,F2S,GN,15968 Status
15928DBRG RNY EXPRESSMRHT07:38MXN09:552:17TU,W,SA,SU2S,GN,15928 Status
55902TSK LMG PASSBOJ10:40NCH13:362:56M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUUNRESERVED55902 Status
15909ABADH ASSAM EXPBOJ11:51MXN13:461:55M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,GN,15909 Status
15606GHY INTERCITYMRHT14:58JTTN18:473:49M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU3A,SL,GN,15606 Status
15604INTERCITY EXPBOJ18:07NCH19:401:33M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,2S,GN,15604 Status
22502NTSK SBC EXPRESSMRHT19:32MXN21:352:03F2A,3A,SL,GN,22502 Status
20503DBRG NDLS RAJEXPMRHT20:24MXN22:252:01TH1A,2A,3A,20503 Status
15960KAMRUP EXPRESSBOJ20:58MXN23:002:02M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,15960 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


756 Major Railway Stations Across country will have Video Surveillance System 08 Railway Stations under NFR to be covered

RailTel, a Mini Ratna Central Government PSU under Ministry of Railways, entrusted with the implementation of Video Surveillance System (VSS) project (CCTV cameras network) under Nirbhaya Fund at Railway Stations has taken a major step by finalizing the agencies for executing the job. First phase of the project will cover major stations of category A1, A, B, C numbering 756 and is likely to be completed by January 2023. Ministry of Railways has approved works for provision of Video Surveillance System over Indian Railways major stations under Nirbhaya funds.

08 Railway stations within the jurisdiction of N.F. Railway will also be covered under this project in first phase. Purnea Jn, Raiganj & Samsi stations under Katihar Division; Agartala station under Lumding Division; Barpeta Road & Bongaigaon stations under Rangiya Division; Jorhat Town & Tinsukia stations under Tinsukia Divisons are to be covered with Video Surveillance System.

The remaining stations will be covered in phase-2 of implementation. Safety and security of passengers is o­ne of the key focus areas of Ministry of Railways. In order to enhance security at Railway stations which are major hubs of transportation, Indian Railways is in the process of installing Internet Protocol (IP) based Video Surveillance System (VSS) at stations, that is, waiting halls, reservation counters, parking areas, main entrance/ exit, platforms, foot over bridges, booking offices etc.

The system implemented shall act as tool to respond to situations/incidents effectively, aiding faster decision making. It will also act as a great learning for better preparedness to meet any incident and eventualities with some software based application like Video Analytic and Face Recognition, as per Research Design and Standards Organization (RDSO). Artificial Intelligence (AI) enabled analytics software has advanced technical features with a certain alarm and PoP UP view at the Operator end.

The integrated command and control centre and IP based Video Surveillance System will help in providing better security to passengers, especially the women passengers. It will enable quick and coordinated action from RPF and also assist them in crowd management and crowd control.

(Sabyasachi De)

N. F. Railway to extend service of passenger special train up to Jagiroad To operate one bi-weekly special train between Guwahati - Jorhat Town

The Northeast Frontier Railway has decided to extend the service of 05801/05802 New Bongaigaon – Guwahati passenger special up to Jagiroad o­n experimental basis for o­ne month. This extension will benefit the short distance passengers in need of travel in this route. Additionally, it has been decided to operate o­ne bi-weekly special train 05888/05887 between Guwahati – Jorhat Town for the benefit of intercity passengers for o­ne month.

Train No. 05801 (New Bongaigaon - Jagiroad Special), will depart from New Bongaigaon at 04:50 hrs. to reach Jagiroad at 12:00 hrs. During return journey train No. 05802 (Jagiroad - New Bongaigaon Special) will depart from Jagiroad at 14:55 hrs. to reach New Bongaigaon at 22:15 hrs. This extension will be effective from 04th of July till 02nd of August, 2022 o­n daily basis. In addition to its stoppages from New Bongaigaon to Guwahati the special train will have stoppages at Narangi, Panikhaiti, Thakurkuchi, Panbari, Digaru, Tetelia, Kamrup Khetri and Barahu in its both way journey. Timings and stoppages between New Bongaigaon and Guwahati will remain unchanged.

Train No. 05888 (Guwahati – Jorhat Town Special), will start its journey from Guwahati station at 06:45 hrs to reach Jorhat Town at 14:25. Similarly, train No. 05887 (Jorhat Town – Guwahati Special) will start its journey from Jorhat Town at 15:30 to reach Guwahati at 23:00 hrs. The train will operate o­n every Wednesday and Saturday from 29th of June till 27th of July, 2022. During it’s both ways journey the special train will have stoppages at Hojai, Lumding, Diphu, Dimapur, Furkating and Mariani stations. This train is expected to provide another travel option for people of Jorhat Town and Guwahati.

The Guwahati – Jorhat Town - Guwahati special train will consist of 06 coaches. There will be 03 AC Chair Car, 01 Vistadome Coach & 02 Generator cum Luggage Brake Van.

The details of stoppages and timings of these trains are available at IRCTC website and through NTES and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N.F. Railway. Passengers are requested to verify the details before undertaking their journey.

(Sabyasachi De)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment