For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: GT Road, Mughalsarai, PIN - 232101, Distt. - Chandauli Uttar Pradesh

Station Code: DDU

Station Name: Pt. DD Upadhyaya Junction

Zone: ECR/East Central

Train Frequency Weekly: 899

Station Traffic: High

Address: Chandigarh Railway Station, Manimajra, Chandigarh, 160102, India

Station Code: CDG

Station Name: CHANDIGARH

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 288

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
22355PPTA CDG EXPDDU00:27CDG17:3517:08W,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,22355 Status
13008U A TOOFAN EXPDDU01:13CDG05:1020:03M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU3A,SL,GN,13008 Status
12311HWH DLI KLK MAILDDU06:25CDG02:5520:30M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,2S,GN,12311 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


WR Press Release No. 2021/10 17-10-2021


Photo Caption: The different views of the newly commissioned Foot Over Bridge at Bandra (above) & Khar Road (below)stations.

Western Railway has successfully undertaken various infrastructural upgradation and augmentation works inspite of the COVID – 19 induced lockdown. Shri Alok Kansal - General Manager of Western Railway has always taken keen interest in speedy completion of these infrastructural works and closely monitors the execution of such safety related works, in close coordination with various agencies. Due to his visionary leadership as well as constant motivation, two more new Foot Over Bridges have been commissioned at Bandra & Khar Road stations, for the convenience & safety of passengers.

According to a press release issued by Shri Sumit Thakur - Chief Public Relations Officer of Western Rly, a new Foot Over Bridge has been commissioned at Bandra station o­n south side connecting all the platforms, i.e PF - 1 to 7. The new FOB is 80 m long and its width is 10 meters. This new FOB has been constructed at a cost of Rs. 7 crores. Similarly, a new Foot Over Bridge has been commissioned at Khar Road station at a cost of Rs. 8 crores. This FOB is 6m wide & 110 m alongwith sky walk  which is 5m wide and 27 m long at west side, 18 m at middle and 27 m long at east with staircases (Khar-south). Both these new FOBs have been opened for bonafide passengers.

Shri Thakur stated that with these two new FOBs, total five FOBs have been commissioned in the Mumbai suburban section of WR in the financial year 2021-22.  The first being the Foot Over Bridge between Bandra & Khar Road stations while the second is the MCGM Foot Over Bridge at Mahim (North) and the third at Santacruz. It is worth mentioning that inspite of the o­ngoing challenging times, safety of passengers has been accorded top priority and the works of other FOBs, ROBs etc are also under progress. These efforts will go a long way to control the menace of trespassing as well as combat the problems such as overcrowding o­n bridges, etc.


Festival Specials between Nagpur – Karmali/ Mumbai and Pune – Bhagat ki Kothi- Bookings open on 18.10.2021

Central Railway

Press Release

Festival Specials between Nagpur – Karmali/ Mumbai and Pune – Bhagat ki Kothi

Central Railway will run festival specials between Nagpur and Karmali / Mumbai & Pune and Bhagat ki Kothi to clear the extra rush of passengers due to Diwali / Chhat festival. The details are as under:

1) Nagpur-Karmali Weekly Superfast Special

01239 Superfast Special will leave Nagpur at 15.50 hrs every Saturday with effect from 30.10.2021 to 20.11.2021 and arrive Karmali at 14.30 hrs next day.

01240 Superfast Special will leave Karmali at 20.40 hrs every Sunday with effect from 31.10.2021 to 21.11.2021 and arrive Nagpur at 20.10 hrs next day .

Halts:  Wardha, Badnera, Akola, Shegaon, Bhusaval, Nashik Road, Igatpuri, Kalyan Panvel, Roha, Khed, Chiplun, Sangameshwar Road, Ratnagiri, Rajapur Road, Vaibhavwadi Road, Kankavali, Sindhudurg, Kudal, Sawantwadi Road and Thivim.

Composition:  o­ne AC-2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper class, 6 second class seating.

2) Mumbai- Nagpur Weekly Superfast Special

01247 Superfast Special will leave Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 22.55 hrs every Friday with effect from 29.10.2021 to 19.11.2021 and arrive Nagpur at 13.10 hrs next day.

01248 Superfast Special will leave Nagpur at 17.40 hrs every Saturday with effect from 30.10.2021 to 20.11.2021 and arrive Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus at 08.30 hrs next day.

Halts:  Kalyan, Igatpuri (only for 01248), Nashik Road, Jalgaon, Bhusaval, Shegaon, Akola, Badnera, Dhamangaon and Wardha.

Composition: One AC First Class, Two AC-2 Tier, Five AC-3 Tier, 5 Sleeper class, 6 second class seating

3)  Pune-Bhagat Ki Kothi Weekly Special

01249 Special will leave Pune at 20.10 hrs o­n every Friday with effect from 22.10.2021 to 19.11.2021 and arrive Bhagat Ki Kothi at 19.55 hrs next day

01250 Weekly Special will leave Bhagat ki Kothi at 22.20 hrs o­n every Saturday with effect from 23.10.2021 to 20.11.2021 and arrive Pune at 19.05 hrs next day.

Halts: Lonavala, Kalyan, Vasai Road, Surat, Vadodara, Ahmedabad, Mahesana, Palanpur, Bhildi, Dhanera, Raniwara, Marwar Bhinmal, Modran, Jalor, Mokalsar, Samdhari and Luni.

Composition:  o­ne AC-2 Tier, Four AC-3 Tier, 11 Sleeper class, 6 second class seating.

Reservation: Bookings for fully reserved special train No. 01239, 01247, 01248 and 01249 o­n special charges will open o­n 18.10.2021 at all computerised reservation centres and o­n website

For detailed timings at halts of this special train please visit or download NTES App

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these special trains adhering to all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

--- --- ---

Date: October 16, 2021

PR No. 2021/10/27

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai

(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment