For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: Gorakhpur Junction Railway Station, Station Road, Gorakhpur, Uttar Pradesh, India

Station Code: GKP

Station Name: GORAKHPUR JN

Zone: NER/North Eastern

Train Frequency Weekly: 765

Station Traffic: High

Address: Daund Railway Station, Daund, Maharashtra 413801, India

Station Code: DD

Station Name: DAUND JN

Zone: CR/Central

Train Frequency Weekly: 522

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
15018GKP LTT EXPGKP05:30DD02:4545:15M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,15018 Status
11038GKP PUNE EXPRESSGKP15:30DD01:5534:25SA2A,3A,SL,GN,11038 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Train between Gomtinagar and Kamakhya flagged off by Minister of Railways To boost the rail connectivity to the Northeast

To boost the rail connectivity to the Northeast, Shri Ashwini Vaishnaw, Hon’ble Minister of Railways, Communications, Electronics and Information Technology o­n 6thJanuary, 2022 flagged off a special train to run between Gomtinagar in Uttar Pradesh and Kamakhya in Assam. With the running of this train, people will now get direct rail connectivity between Gomtinagar and Kamakhya.

The regular services of train No. 15078/15077 Gomtinagar – Kamakhya - Gomtinagar weekly express has been resumed leaving Gomtinagar w.e.f. 10-01-2022 and leaving Kamakhya w.e.f. 11-01-2022. Train No. 15078 will leave Gomtinagar at 10-00 hours o­n every Monday to reach Kamakhya at 15-30 hours o­n the next day. In return direction, train No. 15077 will leave Kamakhya at 18-30 hours o­n every Tuesday to reach Gomtinagar at 01-40 hours o­n the third day.

The train will run via Gorakhpur, Barauni, New Jalpaiguri, New Coochbehar, New Bongaigaon and Goalpara during its both way journey. The train will have AC- 2 tier, AC- 3 tier, sleeper class and second class coaches for passengers.

The details of timings and stoppages of these trains are available in IRCTC website and are also being notified in various newspapers and social media platforms of N. F. Railway. Passengers are requested to observe the Covid-19 related safety measures and instructions of their respective states during journey.

(Guneet Kaur)

Change in Composition of Mumbai-Gorakhpur Trains

Change in Composition of Mumbai-Gorakhpur Trains

Railways have decided to attach o­ne Air-conditioned 3-Tier coach in place of Sleeper class coach to following trains as per details below :

With effect from 25.4.2022

22537 Gorakhpur - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express

15018 Gorakhpur - Lokmanya Tilak Terminus Express

15065 Gorakhpur - Panvel Express

With effect from 26.4.2022

15066 Panvel - Gorakhpur Express

With effect from 27.4.2022

22538 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Gorakhpur Express

15017 Lokmanya Tilak Terminus - Gorakhpur Express

Revised Composition of 22537/22538 and 15018/15017: Two AC 2Tier, Seven AC 3Tier, 6 Sleeper class and 5 Second class Seating, o­ne Pantry car and o­ne generator van.

Revised Composition of 15065/15066: Two AC 2Tier, Seven AC 3Tier, 6 Sleeper class and 4 Second class Seating and two generator vans.

Only passengers having confirmed tickets will be permitted to board these trains adhering to all norms, SOPs related to COVID19 during the boarding, travel and at destination.

--- --- ---

Date: December 29, 2021

PR No. 2021/12/52

This press release is issued by the Public Relations Department, Central Railway, Chhatrapati Shivaji Maharaj Terminus Mumbai











(Shivaji Sutar)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment