For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

3 Trains from (BGM)BELGAUM to (DDS)Dudh Sagar

Address: Goodshed Road, Belgaum, Karnataka 590001, India

Station Code: BGM

Station Name: BELGAUM

Zone: SWR/South Western

Train Frequency Weekly: 193

Station Traffic: High

Address: DudhSagar Waterfalls Goa

Station Code: DDS

Station Name: Dudh Sagar

Zone: SWR/South Western

Train Frequency Weekly: 1

Station Traffic: Low

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
12780GOA EXPRESSBGM00:50CLR03:052:15M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,12780 Status
11097POORNA EXPRESSBGM11:00CLR12:551:55SA2A,3A,SL,GN,11097 Status
51405MRJ CLR PASSBGM20:45TGT22:441:59M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUUNRESERVED51405 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


NFR undertaken various developmental works in Assam Aiming better rail connectivity and passenger comfort

Northeast Frontier Railway (NFR) has undertaken many development, infrastructural works in Assam to boost tourism and improve connectivity. Assam has seen major development works in Railway sector from 2014-22.


The entire Railway network in Assam has been converted to a broad gauge network in 2014-19 thereby eliminating all metre gauge railway lines in Assam. To enhance connectivity, Naharlagun in Arunachal Pradesh and Bairabi in Mizoram got connected by broad gauge line to Harmuti and Katakhal in Assam respectively. First ever train connectivity was established with Meghalaya when Dudhnoi in Assam got connected by broad gauge line to Mendipathar in Meghalaya in 2014. During the period from 2014-22, 149 km of new broad gauge lines commissioned in Assam. Out of this 149 km, 82.84 km was part of 289 km long Maynaguri – Jogighopa New Line Project. This project provides an alternative link to the landlocked state of Assam and six other NE states and ensures uninterrupted connectivity. Doubling of broad gauge line between New Bongaigaon - Abhayapuri, Pancharatna - Dudhnoi and Digaru - Lumding were achieved during 2014-22.


As part of the Ministry of Railways policy for 100% electrification, 434 km of electrification works has been completed in Assam. Another 825 km is targeted to be commissioned by 2022-23. Electrification from Kamakhya to Chaparmukh has been completed. Electrification up to Dibrugarh via Lumding is also in progress. As a part of NFR’s Go-Green mission all stations in Assam have been provided with 100% LED lights during 2014-22.


During the period 2014-22, NFR has provided several new amenities in stations and trains from Assam. 64 Foot over Bridges, 220 Divyang toilets, 59 toilets, 25 new platforms, 28 lifts and 17 escalators were constructed at different stations over Assam during 2014-22. 12 New station buildings have also been inaugurated at Pancharatna, Goalpara town, Krishnai, Dudhnoi, Chaparmukh, Thekeraguri, Dharamtul, Aujuri, Jagiroad, Dhansiri, Chapar, Bechimari stations during 2021-22. High speed LHB coaches with modern amenities were introduced in 49 trains. Mechanised cleaning of coaches has been introduced in all trains originating from Assam. All trains originating from Assam have been fitted with environment friendly bio-toilets. Free Wi-Fi were provided at 218 stations in Assam. CCTV monitoring systems were provided at 15 stations during 2014-22 for enhanced security of Railway property and passengers.

(Sabyasachi De)

Diversion of train service

South Western Railway has advised diversion of train service due to doubling pre Interlocking & Interlocking for commission of doubling between Belgaum and Suldhal section as detailed below.

ØTrain No. 11098 Ernakulam Junction – Pune Poorna Weekly Express scheduled to leave Ernakulam Junction at 18.50 hrs o­n 20th and 27th June, 2022 will be diverted to run via Madgaon, Majorda, Madure, Roha, Panvel, Karjat, Lonavla and Pune duly skipping stoppages at Sanverdam Chuch, Kulem, Castle Rock, Londa, Belgaum, Ghatprabha, Ghatprabha, Sangli, Karad and Satara.

 Follow us

Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment