For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

0 Trains from (RNC)RANCHI to (MTJ)MATHURA JN

Address: Ranchi Railway Station, Upper Chutia, Gosaintola, Ranchi, Jharkhand 834001, India

Station Code: RNC

Station Name: RANCHI

Zone: SER/South Eastern

Train Frequency Weekly: 346

Station Traffic: High

Address: Mathura Junction Railway Station, Mathura, Uttar Pradesh 281001, India

Station Code: MTJ

Station Name: MATHURA JN

Zone: NCR/North Central

Train Frequency Weekly: 863

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
Since no Direct Trains Try Nearest Via Stations
Nearest From (RNC)RANCHI
(ckp)chakradharpur 81Kms from (RNC)RANCHI
(rksn)rajkharsawan jn 85Kms from (RNC)RANCHI
(sini)sini jn 89Kms from (RNC)RANCHI

Nearest From MTJ
(af)agra fort 49Kms from (MTJ)MATHURA JN
(tdl)tundla jn 63Kms from (MTJ)MATHURA JN
(bxn)bayana jn 73Kms from (MTJ)MATHURA JN
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Set clear targets for Electrification and honor them : GM/ NCR

उत्‍तर मध्‍य रेलवे                               जनसम्‍पर्क कार्यालय

उत्‍तर मध्‍य रेलवे, प्रयागराज

पत्रांक :11पीआर/06/2021                      प्रेस विज्ञप्ति                           दिनांक: 11.06.2021

Set clear targets for Electrification and honor them : GM/ NCR

In tune with the Indian Railways vision of becoming net zero carbon emitter by 2030, a series of steps have been taken to promote environment friendly aspects in train operations. Major paradigm shift in this regards is target 100% electrification of all Indian Railways network. North Central Railway is aggressively working in this direction to convert its entire non electrified route into electrified territories. Recently, Bhandai (near Agra)-Udimore section, Lalitpur-Udaipura section, Unchdih-Meja thermal power plant section have been electrified. GM NCR Shri V.K. Tripathi holds a series of meetings o­n Thursday to review the progress of electrification works in NCR.

In o­ne such meeting with the officers of CORE, GM asked for specific targets to be given. It was informed by the officials that electrification works of Mahoba-Khajuraho and Birlanagar-Udimore section is targeted for completion in July 2021 and August 2021 respectively. While Khajurao-Udaipura section is targeted for completion by February 2022, efforts are o­n for completion of electrification work   in Shikohabad-Farrukhabad section 2021and Etawah-Mainpuri section by December this year. General Manager stressed that commitments over targets should be honored and expressed candidly his non acceptance over time over runs.

In another meeting with senior officers of construction organization, GM reviewed the progress been done o­n Etah-Barhan section and status of electrification o­n upcoming third line between Jhansi and Bina. It was told to the General Managaer that Etah-Barhan section is targeted to be electrified by February 2022 with paper work and necessary approvals and site visits going o­n with full swing. Apart from this, electrification of Chhata-Bhuteshwar section (between Agra-Mathura) of newly constructed fourth line in Agra Divison is targeted for completion by November 2021.

General Manager instructed that a comprehensive monitoring plan should be made for day to day progress and apart from the major routes, smaller stretches leading to goods sheds or sidings at stations itself should also get totally electrified so that there should not remain any missing link of electrification in NCR.The meetings were attended by Principal Chief Electrical Engineer Shri Satish Kothari, DRMs of Prayagraj, Jhansi and Agra divisions along with other headquarter and divisional officers.










 Kolkata, 14th June, 2021:


Keeping in view the demand of the passengers, it has been decided to run Special Trains between Hatia-Bengaluru Cantt and Ranchi-Kamakhya as per the following schedule:-


08637/08638 Hatia-Bengaluru Cantt-Hatia Special 


08637 Hatia-Bengaluru Cantt Special leaving Hatia o­n 19.06.2021 and 26.06.2021 at 18.25 hrs will reach Bengaluru Cantt at 03.15 hrs, the third day. In the opposite direction, 08638 Bengaluru Cantt-Hatia Special leaving Bengaluru Cantt o­n 22.06.2021 and 29.06.2021 at 00.20 hrs will arrive Hatia at 11.15 hrs, the next day.


The train with o­ne AC 2-Tier, four AC 3-Tier, six Sleeper Class and six  General Second Class (fully reserved) coaches will have stoppages at Rourkela, Jharsuguda, Sambalpur, Bargarh Road, Balangir, Titlagarh, Kesinga, Muniguda, Rayagada, Parvatipuram, Bobbili, Vizianagaram, Visakhapatnam, Samalkot, Rajahmundry, Vijayawada, Nellore, Gudur, Renigunta, Tirupati, Pakala, Chittoor, Katpadi, Jolarpettai andKrishnarajapuram stations in both directions. The train will also stop at Bangarapeton its way to Hatiafrom Bengaluru Cantt.

05662/05661 Kamakhya-Ranchi-Kamakhya Special 


05662 Kamakhya-RanchiSpecial leaving Kamakhya w.e.f 29.06.2021 every Tuesday at 12.00 hrs will arrive Ranchi at 14.25 hrs, the next day. In the opposite direction, 05661 Ranchi-Kamakhya Special leaving Ranchi w.e.f 30.06.2021 every Wednesday at 20.30 hrs will reach Kamakhya at 23.30 hrs, the next day.


The train with o­ne AC 2-Tier, five AC 3-Tier, ten Sleeper Class and four General Second Class (fully reserved) coaches will have stoppages at New Bongaigaon, Kokrajhar, Alipurduar, Hasimara, Binnaguri, New Mal, Siliguri, New Jalpaiguri, Kishanganj, Barsoi, Malda Town, New Farakka, Pakur, Rampurhat, Sainthia, Siuri, Andal Durgapur, Asansol, Dhanbad, Chandrapura, Bokaro Steel City and Muri Stations in both the directions. The train will also stop at Raniganj o­n its way to Ranchi from Kamakhya.


These trains will have fully reserved accommodation.



NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment