For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Search For Trains   



Address: Jakhalabandha, Assam 782136, India



Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Total Unique Trains: 10

Train Frequency Weekly: 33

Station Traffic: Low

Print Table

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses
15630NAGAON EXPRESS08:4308:452F1A,2A,3A,SL,GN
13181KAZIRANGA EXP08:4508:472M2A,3A,SL,GN
15417APDJ SHTT RR EXP08:4508:472TU,F,SUSL,GN
15629NAGAON EXPRESS08:4608:471M1A,2A,3A,SL,GN
13182KAZIRANGA EXP13:1113:132TU2A,3A,SL,GN
15418SHTT APDJ RR EXP17:3617:382M,W,SASL,GN
TrainTrain NameArrDepHaltDaysClasses


22022019/574 12-03-2019
Nagaon Express flagged off by Minister of State of Railways from Nagaon

Shri Rajen Gohain, Minister of State of Railways today flagged off the 15629 / 15630 Nagaon Express from Nagaon station in presence of large gathering. The train will run between Silghat Town and Tambaram every week. Shri Rupak Sarmah, MLA/ Nagaon, Shri Sanjive Roy, General Manager / N.F. Railway, Shri Ram Bhadadur Rai, Divisional Railway Manager / Lumding Division alongwith other senior railway officials were present.

            Speaking o­n the occasion, Rajen Gohain said that people of four central Assam districts of Nagaon, Golaghat, Karbi Anglong and Sonitpur will now be able to travel to Chennai for medical treatment without going to Guwahati for catching trains. o­n the other hand, the train will help tourists coming from different parts of the country o­n a visit to Kaziranga National Park. Tourists can now get down at Jakhalabandha which is a short distance from the famous park. He informed that efforts are being made to remove all bottlenecks in railway operations. Four Manned Level Crossing gates in Hojai - Habaipur section will soon be replaced with Road Over Bridge / Limited Height Subway to improve punctuality and increase in safety aspects.

He also informed that Northeast is getting special attention for overall development of railway infrastructure. The entire BG route from Bongaigaon to Lumding has been sanctioned for doubling and doubling work of Lumding – Hojai section is almost complete. He assured the people that more trains will run from Nagaon to places like Mumbai and Delhi and after completion of the development work of Silghat Town, more long distance trains will start from Silghat Town station as well.

It may be mentioned here that train no 15629 / 15630 which was earlier running between Tambaram and Guwahati has been extended to run from Silghat Town to provide a direct link from Silghat to Tambaram / Chennai fulfilling a long standing demand of people of Central Assam. Silghat station is being developedas a Terminal station and very recently a direct train from Silghat to Kolkata was also flagged off. Train number 15630 will leave from Silghat Town every Friday at 08-30 am to reach Tambaram at 08-50 pm o­n Sunday. During return journey train number 15630 Tambaram – Silghat Express will leave from Tambaram at 09-45 pm o­n Monday to reach Silghat Town at 09-45 am o­n Thursday. 

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

01012019/467 27-02-2019

Shri Rajen Gohain, Minister of State of Railways today said that survey for construction of a new bridge over river Brahmaputra near Silghat is nearing completion and o­nce the survey is complete it can be considered for inclusion in the Budget. The Minister was speaking in the ceremonial function for flagging off of a new train from Silghat (Assam) to Kolkata signalling transformation of the middle Assam areas through improved communication.

Shri Keshab Mahanta, Minister of Water Resources, Govt of Assam was also among the dignitaries present at the function. Senior Railway Officers including Shri Nilesh Kishore Prasad, General Manager (Construction), N.F. Railway, Shri Ram Bahadur Rai, Divisional Railway Manager of Lumding Division were also present at the glittering ceremony attended by large number of enthusiastic people of nearby areas. Shri Gohain has said that the introduction of this new train is another step towards transformation through transportation announced by Prime Minister Narendra Modi.

The new train consists of 19 new State-of-the-Art LHB coaches having modern amenities and facilities for passengers. The new weekly express train is expected to be greatly beneficial for improving the trade and commerce of the middle Assam areas apart from improving the communication with rest of the country. Tourist travelling to visit Kaziranga wildlife sanctuary would also to be benefited as the train will have stoppages at Amoni and Jakhalabandha.

In his speech Shri Rajen Gohain listed the achievements of post 2014 period. He has also said that a Delhi bound train and a south bound train will also be considered for introduction from Silghat soon. He announced an award of Rs 2 lakh for the division for excellent work of readying facilities like watering of trains etc within record time.

Regular service of the train will start from Kolkata w.e.f 07.01.2019 and from Silghat w.e.f. 08.01.2019.Train number 13182 Silghat – Kolkata Express will leave from Silghat at 12-30 hrs every Tuesday to reach Kolkata at 12-50 hrs next day. During return journey train number 13181 Kolkata – Silghat Express will leave from Kolkata at 09-05 hrs o­n Monday to reach Silghat at 09-55 hrs o­n Tuesday. The train will have stoppages at Jakhalabandha, Amoni, Nowgong, Senchoa, Chaparmukh, Jagiroad, Guwahati, Kamakhya, Goalpara Town, New Bongaigaon, Fakiragram, New Alipurduar, New Coochbehar, New Jalpaiguri, Malda Town, Rampurhat, Bolpur and Barddhaman during its journey o­n both ways. The train will have o­ne AC 2 tier, four AC 3 tier, eight sleeper class and four general second class coaches apart from two luggage cum generator vans.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment


Latest Search