For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

1 Trains from (rph)rampur hat to (KNSN)Karna Subarna

Address: Rampurhat, West Bengal, India

Station Code: RPH

Station Name: RAMPUR HAT

Zone: ER/Eastern

Train Frequency Weekly: 542

Station Traffic: High

Address: Berhampore, PIN- 742405, Dist - Murshidabad West Bengal

Station Code: KNSN

Station Name: Karna Subarna

Zone: ER/Eastern

Train Frequency Weekly: 141

Station Traffic: Medium

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Press Release No. 30704-12-2019


                                                                 SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

                                      Press Release No. 307  Dt. 03.12.2019



South Western Railway and Government of Karnataka State Tourism Corporation (KSTDC) have signed the agreement for operation of Golden Chariot Train o­n 03.12.2019 (Tuesday) in presence of Shri Ajay Kumar Singh, General Manager, SWR and Shri Shiv Raj Singh, Principal Chief Commercial Manager, SWR.  o­n behalf of SWR, Shri N Hari Kumar, Dy. Chief Commercial manager and o­n behalf of KSTDC, Dr. Nagaraj, KAS, GM, have signed the agreement.

Karnataka State Tourism Development Corporation (KSTDC) has signed the agreement with Indian Railway Catering and Tourism Corporation (IRCTC) for management of ‘On-Board’ services of the Golden Chariot. The operation of Golden chariot Trains is likely to be commenced from March, 2020. The new itineraries shall be a mix of history, culture, wildlife and nature. These trains are connecting the Cultural Heritage of Karnataka to the tourists.

The first circuit of Golden Chariot Train will operate from Yesvantpur (YPR) – Vasco-Da-Gama (VSG) via Mysuru, Shravanabelagola, Hosapete, Badami, 7 nights and 8 days in which it covers Heritage city of Mysuru, backwaters of Kabini river, Ancient glory of Halebidu&Beluru, Krishnadevaraya Kingdoms, Badami Caves, Aihole and Pattadakal, apart from natural beauty of Goa spectacular temples and churches.

The Second circuit will operate from Yesvantpur (YPR) – Tiruvananthapuram (TVC), 7 nights and 8 days in which it covers Chennai, Mahabalipuram, Puducherry, Thanjavur, Madurai, Kanyakumari, Poovar Beach, Kochi &Tiruvananthapuram covering spectacular old glory of temples, churches and natural beauty of beaches in Kerala including luxury house Boat.

Sri Suresh Angadi, Hon’ble Minister of state for Railways was instrumental to recommence of operation of Golden Chariot with shortest possible time.

In Nov 2019 Indian Railway Catering & Tourism Corporation Limited (IRCTC), tourism arm of Indian Railways, has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with Karnataka State Tourism Development Corporation (KSTDC) to market and operate the Golden Chariot Train in New Delhi o­n 19.11.2019 in the august presence of Minister of State of Railways, Shri Suresh C Angadi, and Minister of Tourism, Government of Karnataka, Shri C. T. Ravi. Chairman, Railway Board, Shri Vinod Kumar Yadav, other Railway Board Members, Officials from IRCTC & KSTDC were also present o­n the occasion.

Karnataka State Tourism Development Corporation (KSTDC) will soon hand over the reins of the train to Indian Railway. IRCTC an arm of Indian Railway is planning a revamp of the train itineraries also to add different flavors that Karnataka has to offer. IRCTC is expected to carry out internal refurbishment of the train and commence operations from March 2020.

Minister of State of Railways, Shri Suresh C. Angadi has o­n the occasion said that this MoU is an important step towards the Hon’ble Prime Minister, Shri Narendra Modi’s vision to promote tourism in India and his clarion call to the countrymen to visit at least fifteen tourism spots in the country. Shri Angadi already directed the IRCTC and KSDTC to keep the price of the tickets competitive so that the common people can also avail the facility of this train. Shri Angadi added that this train will boost the tourism in Southern India. The Golden Chariot showcases the rich culture and heritage of the region. He said that MoU between Indian Railways& KSTDC will have mutual benefits for both the organizations and tourism will be strengthened through this partnership.

Shri Ajay Kumar Singh, GM/SWR has expressed confidence that IRCTC and KSTDC will successfully operate and market the Golden Chariot for domestic and international tourists. He assured all cooperation and necessary support to this project.

The Golden Chariot train which commenced operations in 2008 is a Government of Karnataka initiative in a Joint Venture with Ministry of Railways, Government of India. The 18 coach long train with 44 guest rooms has a capacity of 84 guests, covers tourist attractions in the state of Karnataka and other south Indian states.

IRCTC, has the experience and expertise in operating wide ranging rail tourism products across the length of breadth of the country. It also operates the hugely popular Maharajas’ Express luxury train, which commenced operations in 2010.

                                                      (E. Vijaya)

                                                         Chief Public Relations Office

Press Release No. 28818-11-2019
Press Release No. 288, DIVERSION OF TRAINS


                                                                 SOUTH WESTERN RAILWAY

                                      Press Release No. 288   Dt. 15.11.2019


I.   Trains as detailed below will be diverted due to combined Mega Block o­n 17.11.2019 from 08:30 to 22:15 hrs at different locations in Rampurhat – Gumani section of Howrah Division o­n both up and down lines for construction of Limited Height Subway as detailed below:-

1.  Train No. 12509 Bengaluru Cantonment - Guwahati Express commencing journey from Bengaluru Cantonment o­n 15.11.2019 will be diverted to run via Bandel, Katwa, Azimganj, New Farakka with stoppages at Bandel, Katwa and Azimganj.

2.  Train No. 12504 Agartala - Bengaluru Cantonment Express commencing journey from Agartala o­n 16.11.2019 will be diverted to run via New Farakka, Azimganj, Katwa, Bandel with stoppages at Azimganj,  Katwa and Bandel.

3.  Train No. 12510 Guwahati - Bengaluru Cantonment Express commencing journey from Guwahati o­n 17.11.2019 will be diverted to run via New Farakka, Azimganj, Katwa, Bandel with stoppages at Azimganj, Katwa and Bandel.

II.  Trains as detailed below will be diverted due to Non Interlocking between work Daurai – Mangaliyas & Bhimana – Maval stations in Ajmer – Palanpur Section over North Western Railway: -

   1.  Train No. 16508 KSR Bengaluru – Jodhpur Express commencing journey from Jodhpur      o­n 27.11.2019 will be diverted to run via Mahesana, Bhildi, Luni.

   2.  Train No. 22497 Shri Ganganagar - TiruchirappalliExpress commencing journey from        Shri Ganganagar o­n 26.11.2019 will be diverted to run via Luni, Bhildi, Mahesana.

                                                      (E. Vijaya)

                                                         Chief Public Relations Office


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment