For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: SH 64, Mayiladuthurai, Tamil Nadu 609003, India

Station Code: MV


Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 297

Station Traffic: High

Address: Pennadam Railway Station, SH 141, Tamil Nadu 606111, India

Station Code: PNDM

Station Name: PENNADAM

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 67

Station Traffic: Medium

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
Since no Direct Trains Try Nearest Via Stations
(vri)vridhachalam jn 62Kms from (MV)MAYILADUTURAI J
(cupj)cuddalore port 71Kms from (MV)MAYILADUTURAI J
(tdpr)tirupadripulyur 75Kms from (MV)MAYILADUTURAI J

Nearest From PNDM
(vri)vridhachalam jn 20Kms from (PNDM)PENNADAM
(tdpr)tirupadripulyur 70Kms from (PNDM)PENNADAM
(cupj)cuddalore port 70Kms from (PNDM)PENNADAM
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains



As approved by Railway Board vide reference cited, the following special trains will be run with effect from 01.06.2020 as per the timings and stoppages detailed below.

1. T. No. 02083/02084 Coimbatore- Mayiladuturai – Coimbatore Janshatabdi special(Except Tuesdays)

a) Train No. 02084 Coimbatore to Mayiladuturai Special trainwill leave Coimbatore at 07.10 hrs and reach Mayiladuturai Jn at 13.40 hrs.

b) Train No 02083 Mayiladuturai – Coimbatore Special train will leave Mayiladuturai at 14.50 hrs o­n 01.06.2020 and reach Coimbatore at 21.15 hrs of the same day.


Composition:Second Class Chair car – 12, Second Class Chair car cum Break van - 4 Total 16

2. T. No. 02636/02635 Madurai – Villupuram –Madurai Intercity Superfast special (daily)

a) T.No 02636 Madurai – Villupuram Intercity Superfast special Daily will leave Madurai at 07.00 hrsreach Villupuram Jn at 12.05 hrs.

b) Train No 02635Villupuram – Madurai Intercity Superfast special Daily will leave VillupuramJunction at 16.00 hrs and reach Madurai at 21.20 hrs of the same day.

Stoppages :

Composition: AC 2-tier -1,Chair Car-3,Second Class Chair Car-13, Second Class -3 and Luggage cum generator car – 2, 22 COACHES

3. T. No. 02627/02628 Tiruchchirappalli- Nagercoil – Tiruchchirappalli Superfast special (daily)

a) Train No 02627 Tiruchchirappalli – Nagercoil Superfast daily specialwill leave Tiruchchirappalli at 06.00 hrs and reach Nagercoil at 13.00 hrs .

b) Train NO 02628 Nagercoil – Tiruchchirappalli Superfast daily special will leave Nagercoil at 15.00 hrs and reach Tiruchchirappalli at 22.15 hrs.


Composition:AC Chair Car -1, Second class sitting -8,General Second Class - 8Second class cum Luggage Brake van 2 – 19

4. T. No. 02680/02679 Coimbatore- Katpadi- Coimbatore Intercity Superfast special (daily)

a) Train No 02680 Coimbatore – Katpadi Intercity Superfastdaily special train will leave Coimbatore at 06.15 hrs and reach Katpadi at 11.50 hrs.

b) Train NO 02679 Katpadi – Coimbatore Superfast daily special train will leave at Katpadi at 16.20 hrs and reach Coimbatore at 22.15 hrs.


Composition: AC Chair Car - 2, SecondClassSitting Coaches – 13, Pantry Car -1 , Second class coaches - 5, and Luggage Cum Break Van coaches – 2.

PRS counters at the originating/destination stations of the above trains and also at stations where the trains have scheduled stoppage will be opened for booking of tickets from 16:00 hours of 30-5-2020. o­nly a minimum of two counters will be functional for the purpose of o­nly booking tickets. In view of extended time limit for claiming refund and to keep less crowd no refund shall be granted. Also in view of the prevailing threat of COVID-19 passengers are requested to use o­nline ticket booking facility.

Chief Public Relations Officer

General Manager, Southern Railway conducts Annual Inspection in Tiruchchirappalli Division

Shri John Thomas, General Manager, Southern Railway conducted annual inspection at major and minor stations of Tiruchchirappalli Division and reviewed the Division’s performance. Shri Ajay Kumar, Divisional Railway Manager of  Tiruchchirappalli Division, Principal Heads of Departments, other officers and staff accompanied the General Manager during the inspection.

Shri John Thomas, inspected Vriddhachalam railway station and inaugurated the Platform Station Master’s Office in Platform 3&4. He also inspected the Railway Colony, Traffic Interlocked level crossing gate No.169 at the Vriddhachalam railway station Yard.

In Talanallur – Ichchangadu section, inspected major bridge No.181 o­n Vellar river and also conducted speed trial between Ichchangadu and Ariyalur Station. He interacted with Gang staffs at Pennadam.In Sillakkudi – Kallagam, inspected manned Non-Interlocked level crossing gate No.205 and Minor bridge No.267. In  Pullambadi – Lalgudi section inspected curve No.30 and provision of video camera surveillance system at Non-interlocked level crossing gate No.217.

At Ariyalur, General Manager inaugurated the Station Master’s office and an exhibition by Mechanical/Signal/Safety departments at the station. At Srirangam, GM inspected railway station and Health Unit.

At Tiruchchirappalli Junction, General Manager inspected the IRCTC Retiring Room Phase II and inaugurated the New Meeting Room at the Division Office. He also inspected the railway station, Station Redevelopment works and the Running Room.

Shri John Thomas also addressed the Press and Media at Vriddhachalam, Ariyalur and Tiruchchirappalli Railway station and detailed about the developments taking place in Tiruchchirappalli Division and progress of various projects in the region.  General Manager interacted with Passenger Associations and commuters at various railway stations and received their representations.

During the course of inspection, General Manager declared cash awards to outstanding employees and distributed merit certificates o­n the spot.

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment