For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

0 Trains from (CAN)KANNUR to (SME)SHIMOGA

Address: Pedestrian Overpass, Kannur, Kerala 670001, India

Station Code: CAN

Station Name: KANNUR

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 341

Station Traffic: High

Address: Shimoga, Karnataka 577201, India

Station Code: SME

Station Name: SHIMOGA

Zone: SWR/South Western

Train Frequency Weekly: 89

Station Traffic: Medium

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
Since no Direct Trains Try Nearest Via Stations
Nearest From (CAN)KANNUR
(mys)mysore jn 148Kms from (CAN)KANNUR
(has)hassan 150Kms from (CAN)KANNUR
(mya)mandya 182Kms from (CAN)KANNUR

Nearest From SME
(has)hassan 120Kms from (SME)SHIMOGA
(mya)mandya 213Kms from (SME)SHIMOGA
(mys)mysore jn 215Kms from (SME)SHIMOGA
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Southern Railways transported over 3.56 lakh stranded persons in 29 days in 258 Shramik Special trains since May 1

Southern Railway commenced the operation of Shramik Special trains from 1st of May, 2020 to transport stranded migrant workers, students, patients and other stranded persons, brought and facilitated by State Governments back to their home states.  o­n 29th May, 2020, a total of 13 Shramik Special trains carrying 20268 passengers (11290 passengers from Tamilnadu and 8978 from Kerala) were operated by Southern Railway and that includes 7 trains from Tamil Nadu and 6 trains from Kerala.  Of the 7 trains from Tamilnadu, 2 trains from Coimbatore: left for Darbhanga (Bihar)  and Malda Town (West Bengal), 2 trains from Chengalpattu: departed for Malda Town (West Bengal) and Muzaffarpur  (Bihar) , 2 trains from Chennai Egmore: departed for Madhubani (Bihar)and Jahanabad court (West Bengal)and o­ne from Tiruppur to Hajipur (Bihar). Of the 6 trains from Kerala,  2 trains from Tirur: left for Jasidih (Jharkhand) and New Jalpaiguri (West Bengal), o­ne from Kottayam to Berhampore Court (West Bengal), o­ne from Trivandrum to Bettiah (Bihar), o­ne from Ernakulam to New Cooch Behar (West Bengal) and o­ne from Kannur to Lucknow (Uttar Pradesh).

Southern Railway transported over 3,56,014 lakh stranded persons in the last 29 days in Shramik Special trains. As o­n 29th May 2020, a total of 271 Shramik Special trains have been operated from major destinations across Southern Railway to various States Pan-India .

184 Shramik Special trains originated from Tamil Nadu, 68 trains originated from Kerala , 17 trains from Karnataka and 2 trains from Puducherry were run from 1st to 29th of May, 2020.

The railway stations from where maximum trains originated are Dr MGR Chennai Central (51)and Chennai Egmore (12) Coimbatore(33),  Tiruppur (16), Mangalore Junction (17) and Tiruvallur (16). Shramik Special trains run had terminated in various states across the country. The top five states where maximum trains from Southern Railway terminated are  Bihar (80), Uttar Pradesh (53), Jharkhand (42),  Odisha (26) and West Bengal (28).

Southern Railway coordinated with State authorities and accommodated the passengers brought and facilitated by the State Governments. Arrangements for food and water bottles were made for the benefit of passenger in the Shramik Special.  The guidelines and directives issued by Home Ministry, Ministry of Health and Family Welfare that includes social distancing norms were enforced at railway stations.  A dedicated team of frontline staff including RPF, Ticket Checking Staff and Supervisors were deployed at railway stations to assist passengers in thermal screening, social distancing and for distributing food and water bottles to passengers.  Special care was taken to ensure a comfortable and safe journey for passengers of Shramik trains.


Chief Public Relations Officer

Passenger Reservation Counters to be opened at five locations to facilitate booking of tickets in Special Trains

Indian Railways has introduced 200 timetabled trains from 1st June, 2020. As part of this Southern Railway has announced Train no: 02076/02075 (Trivandrum- Kozhikode- Trivandrum Jan Shatabti Spl), Train no: 02082/02081 (Trivandrum- Kannur- Trivandrum Jan Shatabti Spl), Train no: 06346/06345 (Trivandrum – Lokmanya Tilak- Trivandrum spl), Train no: 02284/02283 (Delhi Nizamuddin- Ernakulam –Delhi Nizamuddin Duronto spl weekly), 02617/02618 (Ernakulam- Delhi Nizamuddin- Ernakulam SF spl) that are scheduled to run from 1st of June and also Rajdhani special trains have already been introduced between Newdelhi- Trivandrum and New Delhi- Dr.MGR Chennai Central.
In order to facilitate booking of tickets in these Rajdhani Special trains which are in service now and in special trains scheduled to run from 1st of June, Reservation counter will be open from tomorrow (22-5-2020) from 08:00 A.M at Dr.MGR Chennai Central, Trivandrum, Ernakulam jn, Kozhikode and Mangalore jn  with minimum 2 counters. Of this two counters, o­ne will be open for issuing of tickets against cash/cards o­nly and the other counter will be dedicated for concessions, Passes and vouchers, etc.
Persons visiting the reservation counters at these locations are advised to follow all health advisories such as wearing of masks, maintaining social distancing while waiting at the queue. This shall be enforced strictly. Railway administration has arranged for proper sanitization of the precincts of reservation counter and sanitizer dispenser will be provided at the entry point to the reservation counter.
In order to keep the crowd minimal and to ensure social distancing and also considering the extended time limit of six months from date of journey for claiming refund for PRS tickets booked for journey  from 21st March, 2020 o­nwards, no refund shall be paid as of now at these reservation counters. The dates for these refunds of trains cancelled o­n Covid19 account will be intimated shortly.

Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment