For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

2 Trains from (sguj)siliguri jn to (DJ)DARJEELING

Address: Siliguri Junction, Hill Cart Road, Siliguri, West Bengal 734001, India

Station Code: SGUJ

Station Name: SILIGURI JN

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 244

Station Traffic: High

Address: Darjeeling Rly Station, Hill Cart Road, Darjeeling, West Bengal 734101, India

Station Code: DJ

Station Name: DARJEELING

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 107

Station Traffic: Medium

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
52541NJP DJ PASSENGERSGUJ09:01DJ15:356:34M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUFC,CC,GN,52541 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


16082019 - 31716-08-2019

Northeast Frontier Railway celebrated the 73rd Independence Day of the Nation in befitting manner. The central programme was held at the Maligaon Railway HQ complex, where Shri Sanjive Roy, General Manager of N.F. Railway unfurled the National Flag in presence of a huge gathering of railway officials and their family members. The General Manager also inspected an impressive Guard of Honour given to him by RPF contingents and Bharat Scouts & Guides. The Independence Day was also celebrated in all the five Divisions of N.F. Railway viz. Tinsukia, Lumding, Rangiya, Alipurduar and Katihar, where the Divisional Railway Manager unfurled the National Flag in presence of Divisional railway officials and their family members.

In his speech General Manager highlighted the need for having proper safety during train running. He mentioned that for improvement of safety, while all un-manned LC gates have been already eliminated, moreover normal position of 558 LC gates have been converted to “ Open to Road Traffic” position from “Closed to Road traffic” position for convenience of road vehicle users.

The General Manager stated that, while development of amenities at Guwahati station have been largely praised by rail users, passenger amenities at Rangiya and Tinsukia stations have also been upgraded for providing better comfort and convenience, while work is in progress at Siliguri Jn and Alipurduar Jn is also in progress. For convenience of senior citizens, 6 lifts and 6 escalators have been provided at different stations. Work is in progress for installation of another 33 lifts and 25 escalators. 361 toilets for the convenience of Divyangjans have also been provided at different stations. While 81 stations of NFR are now having free WiFi facilities the service is to be extended to all crossing stations by end of this year. o­nboard WiFi based entertainment system has been provided in all Rajdhani Express, o­ne Shatabdi Express and o­ne Humsafar Express train.

As part of the Green initiatives of the zone, Guwahati and Katihar stations obtained ISO certification by strictly adhering to various guidelines of the National Green Tribunal. The solar power generating capacity of NFR has also increased to 2388 kWp.

On the occasion the General Manager also awarded 9 railwaymen for their exemplary service extended during the year.

Later the General Manager alongwith members of N.F. Railway Womens Welfare Organization (NFRWWO) distributed fruits amongst the admitted patients of the N.F. Railway Central Hospital, Maligaon.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)

28062019 / 17301-07-2019

: New Time Table for trains of Indian Railways is going to be affective from 1st July, 2019. While 16 passenger carrying trains have been speeded up over NFR, arrival/departure timings of 67 trains have been changed at various stations.

The trains whose journey times have been reduced between 5 minutes to 30 minutes includes important trains like 15909 Dibrugarh – Lalgarh Awadh Assam Exp, 12504 Agartala – Bangalore Cantt. Humsafar Exp, 13174 Agartala – Sealdah Kanchanjunga Exp, 15626 Agartala – Deoghar Exp, 15630 Silghat Town – Tambaram Nagaon Exp, 15418 Silghat Town – Alipurduar Jn Rajya Rani Exp, 13245 New Jalpaiguri – Rejendranagar Capital Exp, 13034 Katihar - Howrah Exp, 15631 Barmar – Guwahati Exp. etc.

Arrival / Departure timings at Guwahati have been changed for trains like 22502 New Tinsukia - Bengaluru Exp, 20503 Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Exp, 20505 Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Exp, 12423 Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Exp, 20501 Agartala – Anand Vihar Rajdhani Exp,15960 Dibrugarh – Howrah Kamrup Exp, 14055 Dibrugarh –Delhi Brahmaputra Mail, 15903 Dibrugarh – Chandigarh Exp,15933 Dibrugarh – Amritsar Exp,15909 Dibrugarh – Lalgarh Awadh Assam Exp, 13174 Agartala – Sealdah Kanchanjunga Exp etc.

Departure timings of 12346 Guwahati – Howrah Saraighat Exp has been changed at Guwahati. The departure timings from New Jalpaiguri of 13245 New Jalpaiguri – Rejendranagar Capital Exp & 15722 New Jalpaiguri – Digha Paharia Exp has been changed. The departure time from Alipurduar Jn of 13150 Alipurduar – Sealdah Kanchan Kanya Express has also been changed. The departure time of 13034 Katihar – Howrah Express from Katihar has also been changed. The departure timings of various DEMU passenger trains have also changed at stations like Katihar, Siliguri, Radhikapur etc.

It is expected that the new timings will help in better train operation throughout NFR.

(Pranav Jyoti Sharma)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment