For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

10 Trains from (sa)salem jn to (CVP)KOVILPATTI

Address: Salem Junction, Suramangalam, Salem, Tamil Nadu 636005, India

Station Code: SA

Station Name: SALEM JN

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 600

Station Traffic: High

Address: Kovilpatti Junction, Kovilpatti, Tamil Nadu 628502, India

Station Code: CVP

Station Name: KOVILPATTI

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 260

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
16236TUTICORIN EXPSA02:00CVP09:097:09M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16236 Status
11021TIRUNELVELI EXPSA03:10CVP09:496:39TU,W,SA2A,3A,SL,GN,11021 Status
16318HIMSAGAR EXPSA06:30CVP16:149:44M2A,3A,SL,GN,16318 Status
16353KCG NCJ EXPSA09:40CVP16:296:49W2A,3A,SL,GN,16353 Status
16688NAVYUG EXPRESSSA11:45CVP20:298:44TH2A,3A,SL,GN,16688 Status
16339NAGARCOIL EXPSA15:30CVP23:047:34W,TH,F,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,16339 Status
02194JBP TEN SUP SPLSA19:45CVP03:367:51TH2A,3A,SL,GN,02194 Status
17235NAGERCOIL EXPSA22:20CVP04:246:04M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,17235 Status
19568VIVEK EXPRESSSA22:25CVP05:136:48TH2A,3A,SL,GN,19568 Status
12689NAGERCOIL EXPSA23:55CVP07:347:39F1A,3A,SL,GN,12689 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains




As part of the NATION WIDE Pension Adalat in Indian Railways, Southern Railway conducted the Pension Adalat today, 23/08/2019 for the benefit of Pensioners/Beneficiaries, at its Headquarters Office at Chennai and at all the six divisions, of Southern Railway, namely, Chennai, Salem, Tiruchchirappalli, Madurai, Palghat and Trivandrum as well as Carriage and Wagon Workshop, Perambur, Loco Workshop, Perambur, Electrical Workshop, Perambur, Golden Rock Workshop, Ponmalai, Tiruchchirappalli, Signal and Telecommunication Workshop, Podanur, Engineering Workshop, Arakkonam, and Office of the Principal Chief Materials Manager, and Stores Depots.

At all these locations over Southern Railway, a total of 392 Pension grievance cases were received, and 212 cases have been disposed, with a payment of Rs.6,67,985/- to the pensioners/beneficiaries.

The remaining 180 grievances will be examined and disposed shortly.


(D. Om Prakash Narayan)


The following special trains will be run in view of cancellation of Train No. 06094 / 06093 Nagercoil – Velankanni – Nagercoil o­n 31st August, 01st, 07th, 08thSeptember, 2019 modification are made in route and timings. The revised timings with Train Numbers is given below.

Special fare special trains between Nagercoil Jn – Velankanni

 Train No.06091 Nagercoil Jn. – Velankanni special fare special train will leave Nagercoil Jn. at 12.55 hrs. o­n 31st August & 07thSeptember, 2019 and reach Velankanni at 02.00 hrs. the next day.

 Train No.06092 Velankanni – Nagercoil Jn. special fare special train will leave Velankanni at 22.00 hrs. o­n 01st and 08thSeptember, 2019 and reach Nagercoil Jn. at 10.45 hrs. the next day.

Composition:   AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 3, Sleeper Class – 12, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

 Stoppages: Valliyur, Tirunelveli, Kovilpatti, Satur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Thanjavur, Tiruvarur and Nagapattinam.


Special fare special train from Nagercoil to Chennai Egmore

Train No.06006 Nagercoil Jn. – Chennai Egmore special fare special train will leave Nagercoil Jn. at 17.00 hrs. o­n 09th September, 2019 and reach Chennai Egmore at 05.30 hrs. the next day.

Composition:   AC 2-tier – 1, AC 3-tier – 3, Sleeper Class – 12, & Luggage-cum-brake van – 2 coaches.

 Stoppages: Valliyur, Tirunelveli, Kovilpatti, Satur, Virudhunagar, Madurai, Dindigul, Tiruchchirappalli, Vridhachalam, Villupuram, Chengalpattu, Tambaram and Mambalam.


Advance reservations for above special fare special trains

will open at 08.00 hrs o­n 22.08.2019.




Follow us

(P.A. Dhananjayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment