For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search

12 Trains from (DPR)DHAMPUR to (RK)ROORKEE

Address: Dhampur Railway Station, Dhampur, Uttar Pradesh 246761, India

Station Code: DPR

Station Name: DHAMPUR

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 129

Station Traffic: Medium

Address: Roorkee, Uttarakhand, India

Station Code: RK

Station Name: ROORKEE

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 323

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
14265BSB DDN EXPDPR00:09LRJ02:302:21M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,14265 Status
13009DOON EXPRESSDPR01:30LRJ03:472:17M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13009 Status
12231LKO CDG EXPRESSDPR05:00RK06:481:48M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,12231 Status
14163SANGAM EXPRESSDPR08:07LRJ10:102:03M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,GN,14163 Status
54251LKO SRE PASDPR12:25RK17:425:17M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUUNRESERVED54251 Status
64565MB SRE MEMUDPR20:00RK22:332:33M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUUNRESERVED64565 Status
13151JAMMU TAWI EXPDPR20:30RK22:342:04M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13151 Status
13307GANGASUTLEJ EXPDPR22:51RK01:102:19M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,GN,13307 Status
13005AMRITSAR MAILDPR22:56RK00:441:48M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,GN,13005 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains


Workshop on data analytics held in NCR HQ .

North Central Railway


Public Relations


No. PR/07/2019Press ReleaseDate: 15.07.2019

Workshop o­n data analytics held in NCR HQ

on 15.07.19a workshop o­n Data Analytics was held in NCR HQ Subedarganj . This workshop chaired by GM NCR Sri Rajiv Chaudhry was attended by all PHODs of NCR and other senior officers from HQ and ALD division . At the outset DGM G Sri AnshooPandey welcomed two eminent speakers of this workshop from MNIT PrayagrajDr Anil Kumar Singh and Dr. MayankPandey .

Dr. Anil Kumar Singh has obtained his PhD degree from IIT Roorkee and M.Tech. in Computer Scienceand Engineering from MNNIT Allahabad.Currently working as Professor in the Department of CSE, Motilal Nehru National Institute ofTechnology Allahabad, India, and is also Head of the Department. He has a teaching experience ofmore than 25 years.He has published various research papers in the area of Data Mining, Semanticweb, Recommender systems, and cloud computing.Dr. Singh has been awarded with coveted Commonwealth Scholarship (Canada) by MHRD, Govt. ofIndia, in 2003. He has also been associated with the project for simulating the movement of crowd ofpilgrims during Kumbh 2019 at Prayagraj, awarded by North Central Railway (NCR) , and is alsoproviding consultancy to Larsen & Toubro (L&T), India o­n Video Analytics based Crowd Management.

The other speaker Dr. MayankPandey obtained his MTech from IIT Kharagpur and PhD degree from MNNIT Allahabad. He is currently working as Associate Professor in the Department of CSE, Motilal Nehru National Institute of Technology Allahabad, India. He possesses an experience of more than 16 years in the field of teaching and research. Dr. Pandey has guided many M.Tech. and PhD students.

In his address GM Sri Rajiv Chaudhry highlighted importance of using data analytical tools in decision making in all field of working . Sri Chaudhry also suggested that railway is a large source of data and MNIT students can associate in data analysis projects with railway which will be beneficial to railways and great learning experience for students .

Both speakers presented in detail about different type of data ,theiranalysis tools available and latest developments in this field.

Theme of workshop was Big data which is high in volume,fast , information o­n assets and processing of information to get cost effective solutions. As per an approximation 175 Zera Bites of information shall be available globaly by 2025 and unless correct analysis of available data is done decision making shall not be precise.

Railways uses data analysis in almost all field like train operation ,reservations, maintenance , projects execution etc . This workshop was aimed towardsimproving skills as how to make our data analysis more useful to provide better services to passengers with same resources as well as to understand needs for future development.

Extension of 12206/12205 Dehradun – New Delhi –Dehhradun Nanda Devi Express Train To/Fro Kota With Revised Timings and Number Nanda Devi Express Will Run Via Hazrat Nizamuddin Instead of New Delhi From 25.08.2019

It is notified for information of General public that for the convenience of passengers, Railways have decided toextend the run of12206/12205 Dehradun – New Delhi –Dehhradun Nanda Devi Express train to/fromKotawithrevised timings, Number and withouttouchingNew Delhi from 25.08.2019 as under- 


The 12206Dehradun – KotaNanda Devi Expresstrain will depart from Dehradunat10.55p.m. ( with revised timings )instead of 11.30 p.m. from25.08.2019 to reach Kota at 10.40a.m. the next day .

The 12206Dehradun – KotaNandaDevi Express train will have stoppages at Haridwar ( 00.08 a.m. – 00.13 a.m.), Roorkee ( 00.58 a.m. – 01.00 a.m.) , Muzaffarnagar ( 02.16 a.m. – 02.18 a.m.), Meerut City ( 02.58 a.m. – 03.00 a.m.), Ghaziabad( 03.48 a.m. – 03.50 a.m.), Hazrat Nizamuddin ( 04.35 a.m. – 04.50 a.m.), Mathura ( 06.38 a.m. – 06.40 a.m.), Bharatpur ( 07.01 a.m. – 07.03 a.m.), Gangapur City ( 08.08 a.m. – 08.10 a.m.) & Sawai Madhopur ( 08.50 a.m. – 08.52 a.m.) Stations enroute .

In the return direction, the 12205 Kota- Dehradun Nanda Devi Expresstrain will depart from Kotaat05.55 p.m. from26.08.2019 to reach Dehradunat 05.40 a.m. the nextday .

The 12205Kota- Dehradun –NandaDevi Express train will have stoppages at Sawai Madhopur ( 07.06 p.m. – 07.08 p.m.) , Gangapur City ( 07.48 p.m. – 07.50 p.m.), Bharatpur (08.53 p.m. – 08.55 p.m.), Mathura (09.40 p.m. – 09.42 p.m.), Hazrat Nizamuddin (11.35 p.m. – 11.50 p.m.), Ghaziabad( 00.28 a.m. – 00.30 a.m.), Meerut City ( 01.08 a.m. – 01.10 a.m.), Muzaffarnagar( 01.47 a.m. – 01.49 a.m.), Roorki ( 03.12 a.m. – 03.14a.m.) & Haridwar ( 03.55 a.m. – 04.00 a.m.) Stations enroute.


The 12206Dehradun – KotaNanda Devi Expresstrain will be renumbered as 12402from25.08.2019, while the 12205 Kota- Dehradun Nanda Devi Expresstrain will be renumbered as 12401from26.08.2019 .




NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment