For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Address: Kerala 686002, India

Station Code: KTYM

Station Name: KOTTAYAM

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 228

Station Traffic: High

Address: Kollam Junction Railway Station, Kollam, Kerala 691001, India

Station Code: QLN

Station Name: KOLLAM JN

Zone: SR/Southern

Train Frequency Weekly: 360

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClassesStatus
16348TRIVANDRUM EXPKTYM01:00QLN03:052:05M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16348 Status
16344AMRITHA EXPRESSKTYM02:49QLN04:502:01M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,SL,16344 Status
16350RAJYA RANI EXPKTYM02:49QLN04:502:01M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU3A,SL,16350 Status
12777KOCHUVELI EXPKTYM03:25QLN05:051:40TH2A,3A,SL,12777 Status
12697TRIVANDRUM EXPKTYM03:25QLN05:051:40M2A,3A,SL,12697 Status
16561KOCHUVELI ACEXKTYM03:45QLN05:401:55F1A,2A,3A,16561 Status
15906VIVEK EXPRESSKTYM03:45QLN05:401:55W2A,3A,SL,15906 Status
12695TRIVANDRUM EXPKTYM04:20QLN06:101:50M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,12695 Status
16630MALABAR EXPRESSKTYM04:55QLN07:102:15M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,FC,3A,SL,16630 Status
06311MAS TVC PREMIUMKTYM05:15QLN06:351:20F2A,3A,SL,06311 Status
16381KANYAKUMARI EXPKTYM05:50QLN08:102:20M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16381 Status
16303VANCHINAD EXPKTYM06:10QLN08:202:10M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16303 Status
12623TRIVANDRUM MAILKTYM07:40QLN09:552:15M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU1A,2A,3A,SL,12623 Status
12257KOCHUVELI GRKTYM09:30QLN11:201:50M,W,F3A12257 Status
12081JAN SHATABDIKTYM10:50QLN12:301:40M,TU,TH,F,SACC,2S,12081 Status
12626KERALA EXPRESSKTYM11:15QLN13:152:00M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,12626 Status
16526KANYAKUMARI EXPKTYM11:30QLN13:352:05M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,16526 Status
12288DDN KCVL SUP EXKTYM11:50QLN13:552:05W3A,SL,12288 Status
22654NZM TVC SF EXPKTYM11:50QLN13:502:00W2A,3A,SL,22654 Status
18567VSKP QLN EXPKTYM11:50QLN14:102:20F2A,3A,SL,18567 Status
22647KRBA TVC EXPRESKTYM14:00QLN15:451:45M,F2A,3A,SL,22647 Status
22660DDN KCVL SUP EXKTYM14:00QLN16:052:05W3A,SL,22660 Status
16327KRBA TVC EXPRESKTYM14:15QLN16:101:55M,F2A,3A,SL,16327 Status
16649PARASURAM EXPKTYM14:53QLN17:052:12M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16649 Status
17230SABARI EXPKTYM15:10QLN17:302:20M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SU2A,3A,SL,17230 Status
16318HIMSAGAR EXP KTYM15:35QLN17:502:15TH2A,3A,SL,16318 Status
22113LTT KCVL EXPRESKTYM16:55QLN18:501:55W,SU2A,3A,SL,22113 Status
12660GURUDEV EXPRESSKTYM16:55QLN18:552:00F2A,3A,SL,12660 Status
12201KCVL GARIB RATHKTYM16:55QLN18:501:55TU,SA3A,CC,12201 Status
16301VENAD EXPRESSKTYM18:35QLN20:372:02M,TU,W,TH,F,SA,SUCC,2S,16301 Status
06335GHY KCVL SPECIAKTYM19:05QLN21:052:00SASL06335 Status
12508GHY TVC EXPRESSKTYM19:05QLN21:052:00SU2A,3A,SL,12508 Status
12516GHY TVC EXPRESSKTYM19:05QLN21:052:00F2A,3A,SL,12516 Status
01067LTT TEN SPECIALKTYM20:10QLN22:102:00SA2A,3A,SL,01067 Status
16311BKN KCVL EXPRESKTYM23:25QLN01:201:55TH2A,3A,SL,16311 Status
19260BVC KCVL EXPKTYM23:25QLN01:201:55M2A,3A,SL,19260 Status
16333VRL TVC EXPRESSKTYM23:25QLN01:201:55F2A,3A,SL,16333 Status
16335NAGERCOIL EXPKTYM23:25QLN01:201:55SA2A,3A,SL,16335 Status
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains



To clear extra rush, Western Railway has decided to run o­ne Weekly “Superfast” summer special train between Indore and Kochuvelli (via Vasai Road).

·Indore – Kochuvelli (Weekly) “Superfast” special train (06 Services)

Train No. 09310 Indore – Kochuvelli (Weekly) “Superfast” special train will leave Indore at 21.05 hrs o­n every Tuesday and will reach Vasai Road next day (Wednesday) at 11.20 hrs and will reach Kochuvelli at 19.10 hrs o­n third day (Thursday). This train will run from 09th June, 2015 to 23th June, 2015.

Similarly, Train No. 09309 Kochuvelli  - Indore (Weekly) “Superfast” special train will leave Kochuvelli  at 11.00 hrs o­n every Friday and will reach Vasai Road the next day (Saturday) at 16.30 hrs and will reach Indore at 07.25 hrs o­n third day (Sunday). This train will run from 12th June, 2015 to 26th June, 2015.

It will have AC 2 Tier, AC 3 tier, Second Class sleeper & Second Class General coaches. 

This train will halt at Dewas, Ujjain, Nagda, Ratlam, Dahod, Vadodara, Surat, Vapi, Boisar, Vasai Road, Panvel, Roha, Chiplun, Ratnagiri, Kankavali, Thivim, Madgaon, Karwar, Udupi, Mangalore Jn. Kasaragod, Kannur, Kozhikode, Tirur, Shoranur, Thrisur, Aluva, Ernakulam Jn., Allepey, Kayankulam and Kollam  stations in both the directions.

 The booking of Train No.09310 Indore- Kochuvelli weekly Superfast special train will open o­n 31st May, 2015.


(Sharat Chandrayan)
Chief Public Relations Officer



Indian Railway has introduced the system of issuing of a Photo ID for the differently abled persons which will enable them to book their tickets o­n-line through e-ticketing as well as across the counter.While the persons requiring these ID cards have the option of sending in the required papers by post to the Divisional Offices in Chennai, Tiruchchirappalli, Madurai, Salem, Palakkad and Thiruvananthapuram, Southern Railway has gone o­ne step further to make it more convenient for concession holders to apply for the Railway ID.

In addition to the Divisional Offices which will receive these applications o­n all working dates, the Railway has made arrangements at 36 additional locations for receiving the applications at the railway station between 10.00 and 13.00 hrs. o­n every Tuesday and Thursday.The list of these locations is detailed below.

1. Erode, 2. Karur, 3. Tiruppur, 4. Coimbatore, 5. Udhagamandalam, 6. Dindigul,

7. Virudhunagar, 8. Manamadurai, 9. Tenkasi, 10. Tirunelveli, 11. Tuticorin,

12. Villupuram, 13. Kumbakonam, 14. Thanjavur, 15. Mayiladuthurai, 16. Nagapattinam, 17. Nagercoil, 18. Arakkonam, 19. Katpadi, 20. Chengalpattu, 21. Jolarpettai,

22. Gummidipundi, 23. Puducherry, 24. Kollam, 25. Kottayam, 26. Alappuzha,

27. Ernakulam South, 28. Thrissur, 29. Shoranur, 30. Tirur, 31. Kozhikode,

32. Thalassery, 33. Kannur, 34. Payyanur, 35. Kasaragod and 36. Mangalore.

These 36 locations will commence receiving applications from the 1st of May and continue to do so for a period of two months after which the Divisional Offices alone will continue to receive the applications.

Concession holders, therefore, have the following three options:

1. Send their application by post to the Senior Divisional Commercial Managers of the Divisions concerned.

2. Visit Chennai, Tiruchchirappalli, Madurai, Salem, Palakkad and Thiruvananthapuram Railway Divisional Offices o­n any working day and submit their applications.

3. Submit their applications at the stations listed above o­n any Tuesday or Thursday between 10.00 hrs. and 13.00 hrs.

On completion of verification, the cards can be collected from the place of submission, in person or through an authorized representative o­n Tuesdays and Thursdays.If the concession holder can submit his mobile phone number along with his application, he/she will be intimated by an SMS to collect the card.If not, they may collect the card after three weeks.


Follow us

SouthernRailwayIndia (@SRailwayIndia) | Twitter

Chief Public Relations Officer


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment