For a Proper experience on, enable JavaScript in your browser

Train Search


Check Vice Versa

Address: Bathinda Railway Sation, Bathinda, Punjab 151001, India

Station Code: BTI

Station Name: BHATINDA JN

Zone: NR/Northern

Train Frequency Weekly: 175

Station Traffic: High

Address: Guwahati Railway Station, Paltan Bazaar, Guwahati, Assam, India

Station Code: GHY

Station Name: GUWAHATI

Zone: NFR/Northeast Frontier

Train Frequency Weekly: 255

Station Traffic: High

To Check Ticket Availibility Click Classes
TrainTrain NameFromDepToArrTimeDaysClasses
Train Type Train Table Info
Click On Function
Headers Sort-
Background Colour Code
Train No Detail Information About Train on new tab
Train Name Route Time Table & Fare of Train 
From & To Detail Information About Station on new tab
Classes Ticket Availibility
Spl Tourism Trains




Special Trains between Secunderabad–Bikaner and Secunderabad-Guwahati

In order to clear extra rush of passengers during summer season, four special trains will be run between Secunderabad – Bikaner and Secunderabad-Guwahati as per the following schedules:-

I.Secunderabad-Bikaner special train (via Nanded):

Train No. 07037 Secunderabad – Bikaner special train will depart Secunderabad at 23:30 hrs oΒ­n 27th April, 2014, arrive/depart Nanded at 04:30/06:45 hrs o­n 28th April, 2014 and arrive Bikaner at 20:30 hrs o­n 29th Apr, 2014.

In the return direction, Train No. 07038 Bikaner-Secunderabad special train will depart Bikaner at 15:40 hrs o­n 30th April, 2014, arrive/depart Nanded at 03:45/04:00 hrs o­n 2nd May, 2014 and arrive Secunderabad at 09:55 hrs.

Enroute, these trains will stop at Nizamabad, Mudkhed, Nanded, Purna, Parbhani, Selu, Partur, Jalna, Aurangabad, Manmad, Jalgaon, Amalner, Nandurbar, Surat, Bharuch, Vadodara, Anand, Nadiad, Ahmedabad, Palanpur, Ambur, Sirohi Rd, Jawai Bandh, Falna, Rani, Marwar, Pali Marwar, Luni, Jodhpur, Gotan, Merta Rd, Nagaur and Garhnokha stations in both the directions.

From Secunderabad to Nandedthese special trains will have 10 coaches viz., o­ne AC II Tier, o­ne AC III Tier, six Sleeper Class and two Second Class Luggage Cum Brake van Coaches.

Additional coaches will be added to this special train at Nanded. Hence from Nanded to Bikaner these special trains will have 21 coaches viz., two AC II Tier, two AC III Tier, twelve Sleeper Class, two General Second Class and three Second Class Luggage Cum Brake van Coaches.

II.Secunderabad-Guwahati special train (via Guntur):

Train No. 07249 Secunderabad – Guwahati special train will depart Secunderabad at 07:30 hrs oΒ­n 16th May, 2014 (Friday) and arrive Guwahati at 07:55 hrs Sunday.

In the return direction, Train No. 07250 Guwahati -Secunderabad special train will depart Guwahati at 06:00 hrson 19th May, 2014 (Monday) and arrive Secunderabad at 10:00 hrs o­n Wednesday.

Enroute, these special trains will stop at Nalgonda, Miryalguda, Piduguralla, Guntur, Vijayawada, Eluru, Rajahmundry, Samalkot, Anakapalli, Duvvada, Visakhapatnam, Vijayanagaram, Palasa, Berhampur, Kurda Road, Bhubaneswar, Cuttack, Bhadrak, Balasore, Kharagpur, Howrah, Bolpur, Rampurhat, Malda Town, Barsoi, Kishanganj, New Jalpaiguri, Dhupguri, New Coochbehar, New Alipurduar, Kokrajhar, Bew Bongaigaon, Goalpara Town and Kamakhya  stations in both the directions.

          These special trains will have 18 coaches viz., o­ne AC I Class cum AC II Tier, o­ne AC III Tier, ten Sleeper Class, four General Second Class and two Second Class Luggage Cum Brake van Coaches.

(K.Sambasiva Rao)
Chief Public Relations Officer



Maligaon, 16th April, 2014 : The Engine and 9 coaches of 15666 DN Dimapur – Kamakhya BG Express derailed between Aujuri and Jagiroad stations of Lumding Division of N.F. Railway. The accident occurred at about 2:15 AM today morning after the train left Aujuri at 02:05 AM.
The Engine and 6 coaches derailed and 3 coaches capsized.
No. of persons injured :
Simple Injury – 19
Released after first aid – 36
Casualties – NIL
8 persons being treated at NF Railway Central Hospital Maligaon.
Ex-gratia @ `5000 has been paid to the injured.
A Special Train with about 170 passengers of the accident involved train left Jagiroad at 8:10 hrs and reached Kamakhya at 09:45.
Controlling of trains :
12423 Dibrugarh – New Delhi Rajdhani Express which left Dibrugarh o­n 15.04.14 controlled at Lumding from 03:35 hrs to 16:25hrs and at Hojai from 17:12 hrs.
15960 Dibrugarh – Howrah Kamrup Express which left Dibrugarh o­n 15.04.14  controlled at Lumding from 04:30 hrs to 16:50hrs and at Lanka from 17:27 hrs.
14055 Dibrugarh – Delhi Brahmaputra Mail which left Dibrugarh o­n 15.04.14 controlled at Dimapur from 05:42 hrs to 16:15hrs and at Lumding from 17:28 hrs.
15604 Ledo – Kamakhya Intercity Express which left Ledo o­n 15.04.14 has been controlled at Chaparmukh.
05968 Special terminated at Furkating.
15670 Nagaland Express left Dimapur at 16:40 hrs and controlled at Lumding from 17:53 hrs.
Cancellation of trains :
1.12067 / 12068 Guwahati – Jorhat Town – Guwahati Jan Shatabdi Express.
2.55601 / 55602 Lumding – Kamakhya Passenger
3.55604 / 55603 Guwahati – Mairabari Passenger
4.55608 / 55607 Silghat Town – Guwahati – Silghat Town Passenger
5.55815 / 55816 Guwahati – Haibargaon – Guwahati Passenger
6.15717 Guwahati – Mariani Inter City Express.
7.15665 / 15666 Kamakhya – Dimapur – Kamakhya Inter City Express
8.15927 UP Rangiya – Dibrugarh Express
The above trains would remain cancelled o­n 16.04.14
Short Termination of trains :
 1.15469 / 15470 Alipurduar Jn. – Lumding – Alipurduar Jn. Intercity Express would remain partially cancelled between Guwahati – Lumding.
2.15718 Mariani – Guwahati Intercity Express will short terminate at Furkating and would remain cancelled between Furkating and Guwahati.
3.05968 Dibrugarh – Rangiya Express special will short terminate at Furkating and would remain cancelled between Furkating and Rangiya.
4.15817 Dhubri – Silghat Town Rajyarani Express Journey commencing o­n 15.04.14 and 15818 Silghat Town – Dhubri Rajya Rani Express of 16.04.14 would remain cancelled between Guwahati and Silghat Town.
Cause of the derailment – Under investigation.
Enquiry : An enquiry into the accident would be conducted by Shri S. Nayak, Commissioner of Railway Safety, Northeast Frontier Circle, Kolkata as per the following dates and timings :
At Jagiroad Station – o­n 17.04.14 from 15:00 hrs o­nwards.
At Guwahati Station – o­n 18.04.14 from 09:00 hrs o­nwards.
Members of the public having knowledge relating to the accident and any other matter connected therewith may appear, depose and tender evidence at the enquiry o­n the dates mentioned above.

(Sugato Lahiri)


NO Comments. Be the first to Comment...

Add Comment


Latest Search